Skip to main content Start of content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Agriculture and Agri-Food   Comité permanent de l'agriculture et de l'agroalimentaire
Meeting No. 40 Séance no 40
Thursday, June 12, 2008 Le jeudi 12 juin 2008
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 heures à 11 heures
Room 213, Wellington Building   Pièce 213, édifice Wellington
(613-996-7142)   (613-996-7142)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. 9 heures à 10 heures
1. Committee Business
1. Travaux du Comité
• Notice of motion from Guy Lauzon • Avis de motion de Guy Lauzon

2. Study on the Tobacco Production in Canada
2. Étude sur la production de tabac au Canada
Witnesses Témoins
As an individual À titre personnel
Joe Preston, Member of Parliament Joe Preston, député
National Farmers Union Union nationale des fermiers
Joe Dama, Board Member Joe Dama, membre du conseil d'administration
Garry Proven, Board Member Garry Proven, membre du conseil d'administration
Ontario Flue-Cured Tobacco Growers' Marketing Board Ontario Flue-Cured Tobacco Growers' Marketing Board
Linda Vandendriessche, Chair Linda Vandendriessche, président
Fred Neukamm, Vice-Chair Fred Neukamm, vice-président
10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 10 heures à 11 heures
Tobacco Farmers In Crisis Tobacco Farmers In Crisis
Jon Lechowicz, Farmer Jon Lechowicz, fermier
Peter Van Berlo, Farmer Peter Van Berlo, fermier
Association des producteurs de tabac jaune du Québec Association des producteurs de tabac jaune du Québec
Gaétan Beaulieu, Chair Gaétan Beaulieu, président
Christian Boisjoly, Director Christian Boisjoly, directeur
Greffier de comité
Georges Etoka ((613) 943-7371)
Committee Clerk
2008/06/11 9:32 a.m.   2008/06/11 9 h 32