Skip to main content Start of content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Agriculture and Agri-Food   Comité permanent de l'agriculture et de l'agroalimentaire
Meeting No. 26 Séance no 26
Thursday, April 10, 2008 Le jeudi 10 avril 2008
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 heures à 11 heures
Room 213, Wellington Building   Pièce 213, édifice Wellington
(613-996-7142)   (613-996-7142)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
1. Study on "Product of Canada" claims
1. Étude sur la mention "Produit du Canada"
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Meat Council Conseil des viandes du Canada
James Laws, Executive Director James Laws, directeur général
Further Poultry Processors Association of Canada Association canadienne des transformateurs de volailles
Robert G. de Valk, General Manager Robert G. de Valk, directeur général
Canadian Poultry and Egg Processors Council Conseil canadien des transformateurs d'oeufs et de volailles
Robin Horel, President and Chief Executive Officer Robin Horel, président-directeur général
Fédération québécoise des producteurs de fruits et légumes de transformation Fédération québécoise des producteurs de fruits et légumes de transformation
Claude Lacoste, President Claude Lacoste, président
Gilles McDuff, General Manager Gilles McDuff, directeur général
Conseil de la transformation agroalimentaire et des produits de consommation (CTAC) Conseil de la transformation agroalimentaire et des produits de consommation (CTAC)
Sylvie Cloutier, Vice-President
Communications and Public Affairs
 Sylvie Cloutier, vice-présidente
Communications et affaires publiques
Christine Jean, Technical Director Christine Jean, directrice technique

2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
• Notice of motion from Brian Storseth • Avis de motion de Brian Storseth
Le greffier du Comité
Jean-François Lafleur ((613) 947-6732)
Clerk of the Committee
2008/04/09 3:14 p.m.   2008/04/09 15 h 14