Skip to main content Start of content

AANO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development   Comité permanent des affaires autochtones et du développement du Grand Nord
Meeting No. 18 Séance no 18
Monday, March 10, 2008 Le lundi 10 mars 2008
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(613-996-4916)   (613-996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Bill C-30, An Act to establish the Specific Claims Tribunal and to make consequential amendments to other Acts Projet de loi C-30, Loi constituant le Tribunal des revendications particulières et modifiant certaines lois en conséquence
Panel A Groupe A
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Assembly of First Nations of Quebec and Labrador Assemblée des Premières Nations du Québec et du Labrador
Chief Conrad Polson
Timiskaming First Nation
 Le chef Conrad Polson
Première Nation Timiskaming
Claude Picard, Director of Administration Claude Picard, directeur administratif
Peter Di Gangi, Technician Peter Di Gangi, technicien
Panel B Groupe B
4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
Atlantic Policy Congress of First Nation Chiefs Secretariat Inc. Atlantic Policy Congress of First Nation Chiefs Secretariat inc.
Chief Lawrence Paul
Millbrook First Nation
 Le chef Lawrence Paul
Première Nation Millbrook
Chief Noah Augustine
Metepenagiag First Nation
 Chef Noah Augustine
Première Nation Metepenagiag
Union of New Brunswick Indians Union of New Brunswick Indians
Darrell Paul, Executive Director Darrell Paul, directeur général
La greffière du Comité
Bonnie Charron (613-996-1173)
Clerk of the Committee
2008/03/10 2:53 p.m.   2008/03/10 14 h 53