Skip to main content
Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Transport, Infrastructure and Communities   Comité permanent des transports, de l'infrastructure et des collectivités
Meeting No. 53 Séance no 53
Monday, May 28, 2007 Le lundi 28 mai 2007
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 308, West Block   Pièce 308, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-992-1147)   (613-992-1147)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
1. Bill C-6, An Act to amend the Aeronautics Act and to make consequential amendments to other Acts
1. Projet de loi C-6, Loi modifiant la Loi sur l'aéronautique et d'autres lois en conséquence
Clause by Clause Consideration Étude article par article
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Transport ministère des Transports
Franz Reinhardt, Director
Regulatory Services, Civil Aviation
 Franz Reinhardt, directeur
Services règlementaires, Aviation civile
Susan Stanfield, Chief
Aviation Security Regulations
 Susan Stanfield, chef
Règlements sur la sûreté de l'aviation
Merlin Preuss, Director General
Civil Aviation
 Merlin Preuss, directeur général
Aviation civile
Department of National Defence ministère de la Défense nationale
Christopher Shelley, Director
Flight Safety
 Christopher Shelley, directeur
Sécurité des vols
Alex Weatherston, Counsel
Legal Services
 Alex Weatherston, conseiller juridique
Services juridiques

4:30 p.m. to 5:15 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 15
2. Rail Safety
2. Sécurité ferroviaire
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Transport ministère des Transports
Marc Grégoire, Assistant Deputy Minister
Safety and Security
 Marc Grégoire, sous-ministre adjoint
Sécurité et sûreté
Luc Bourdon, Director General
Rail Safety
 Luc Bourdon, directeur général
Sécurité ferroviaire

5:15 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 17 h 15 à 17 h 30
3. Committee Business
3. Travaux du Comité
• Notice of motion from Mauril Bélanger • Avis de motion de Mauril Bélanger
• Draft letter (Air Canada) • Ébauche de lettre (Air Canada)
Le greffier du Comité
Mark D'Amore (613-996-4663)
Clerk of the Committee
2007/05/28 1:46 p.m.   2007/05/28 13 h 46