Skip to main content Start of content

JUST Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Justice and Human Rights   Comité permanent de la justice et des droits de la personne
Meeting No. 76 Séance no 76
Tuesday, June 12, 2007 Le mardi 12 juin 2007
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 heures à 11 heures
Room 308, West Block   Pièce 308, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-992-1147)   (613-992-1147)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-32, An Act to amend the Criminal Code (impaired driving) and to make consequential amendments to other Acts Projet de loi C-32, Loi modifiant le Code criminel (conduite avec facultés affaiblies) et d'autres lois en conséquence
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Society of Forensic Science Société canadienne des sciences judiciaires
Brian Hodgson, Chair
Alcohol Test Committee
 Brian Hodgson, président
Comité des analyses d'alcool
Louise Dehaut, member
Alcohol Test Committee
 Louise Dehaut, membre
Comité des analyses d'alcool
Canadian Centre on Substance Abuse Centre canadien de la lutte contre l'alcoolisme et les toxicomanies
Douglas Beirness, Manager
Research and Policy
 Douglas Beirness, gestionnaire
Recherche et politique
Jacques LeCavalier, Associate
Research and Policy
 Jacques LeCavalier, associé
Recherche et politiques
Canadian Society of Forensic Science Société canadienne des sciences judiciaires
Shirley Treacy, Chair
Drugs and Driving Committee
 Shirley Treacy, présidente
Comité sur la conduite sous l'influence des drogues
Canadian Bar Association Association du Barreau canadien
Mitchell MacLeod, Executive Member
National Criminal Justice Section
 Mitchell MacLeod, membre exécutif
Section du droit pénal
Tamra Thomson, Director
Legislation and Law Reform
 Tamra Thomson, directrice
Législation et réforme du droit
Le greffier du Comité
Diane Diotte (613-996-1553)
Clerk of the Committee
2007/06/08 11:07 a.m.   2007/06/08 11 h 7