Skip to main content Start of content

JUST Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Justice and Human Rights   Comité permanent de la justice et des droits de la personne
Meeting No. 21 Séance no 21
Tuesday, October 17, 2006 Le mardi 17 octobre 2006
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 209, West Block   Pièce 209, édifice de l'Ouest
((613) 996-1817)   ((613) 996-1817)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-9, An Act to amend the Criminal Code (conditional sentence of imprisonment) Projet de loi C-9, Loi modifiant le Code criminel (emprisonnement avec sursis)
Witnesses Témoins
Barreau du Québec Barreau du Québec
Giuseppe Battista, Member of the Committee on Criminal Law Giuseppe Battista, membre du comité en droit criminel
Claire Moffet, Lawyer
Research and Legislation Service
 Claire Moffet, avocate
Service de recherche et législation
Aboriginal Legal Services of Toronto Aboriginal Legal Services of Toronto
Jonathan Rudin, Program Director Jonathan Rudin, directeur de programme
Marisha Roman, Vice-President
Board of Directors
 Marisha Roman, vice-présidente
Conseil d'administration
Assembly of First Nations Assemblée des Premières Nations
Richard Jock, Chief Executive Officer Richard Jock, directeur général
Bob Watts, Chief of Staff
Office of the National Chief
 Bob Watts, chef du bureau politique
Bureau de Chef national
Le greffier du Comité
Diane Diotte ((613) 996-1553)
Clerk of the Committee
2006/10/17 12:07 p.m.   2006/10/17 12 h 7