Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 53 Séance no 53
Thursday, November 23, 2006 Le jeudi 23 novembre 2006
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
((613) 996-4916)   ((613) 996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
2006 Economic and Fiscal Update Mise a jour économique et financière 2006
Appearing Comparaît
Hon. Jim Flaherty, Minister of Finance L'hon. Jim Flaherty, ministre des Finances
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Finance ministère des Finances
Robert Wright, Deputy Minister Robert Wright, sous-ministre
Mark Carney, Senior Associate Deputy Minister
G-7 Deputy for Canada
 Mark Carney, sous-ministre délégué principal
Délégué du Canada auprès du G-7
Bob Hamilton, Assistant Deputy Minister
Financial Sector Policy Branch
 Bob Hamilton, sous-ministre adjoint
Direction de la politique du secteur financier
Barbara Anderson, Assistant Deputy Minister
Federal-Provincial Relations & Social Policy Branch
 Barbara Anderson, sous-ministre adjointe
Relations fédérales-provinciales et politique sociale
Denis Gauthier, Assistant Deputy Minister
Economic Development and Corporate Finance
 Denis Gauthier, sous-ministre adjoint
Développement économique et finances intégrées
Graham Flack, Assistant Deputy Minister
International Trade and Finance Branch
 Graham Flack, sous-ministre adjoint
Direction des finances et échanges internationaux
Coleen Volk, Assistant Deputy Minister
Corporate Services Branch
 Coleen Volk, sous-ministre adjointe
Direction des services ministériels
Paul-Henri Lapointe, Assistant Deputy Minister
Economic and Fiscal Policy Branch
 Paul-Henri Lapointe, sous-ministre adjoint
Politiques économique et fiscale
Serge Dupont, Assistant Deputy Minister
Financial Sector Policy Branch
 Serge Dupont, sous-ministre adjoint
Direction de la politique du secteur financier
Les greffières du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Shaila Anwar ((613) 943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2006/11/22 11:56 a.m.   2006/11/22 11 h 56