Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 41 Séance no 41
Tuesday, October 24, 2006 Le mardi 24 octobre 2006
1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. 13 heures à 16 heures
Halifax, N.S.   Halifax, N.-É.
Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel   Hotel Halifax Marriott Harbourfront
Nova Scotia Ballroom Section D   Nova Scotia Ballroom Section D
1919 Upper Water Street   1919, rue Upper Water
(902) 492-6770   (902) 492-6770

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Pre-budget consultations 2006 Consultations prébudgétaires 2006
1:00 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. 13 heures à 14 h 30
Panel I Groupe I
Witnesses Témoins
Consortium of Women's Organizations of Nova Scotia Consortium of Women's Organizations of Nova Scotia
Stella Lord, Representative
Co-Chair, Canadian Research Institute for the Advancement of Women
 Stella Lord, représentante
Co-présidente, Institut canadien de recherches sur les femmes
Magazines Canada Magazines Canada
Mark Jamison, Chief Executive Officer Mark Jamison, directeur général
Canadian Restaurant and Foodservices Association Association canadienne des restaurateurs et des services alimentaires
Robert Mckelvie, Chairman Robert Mckelvie, président
Spirits Canada / Association of Canadian Distillers Spirits Canada / Association des distillateurs canadiens
Jan Westcott, President and Chief Executive Officer Jan Westcott, président et chef de la direction
Nova Scotia Home Builders' Association Nova Scotia Home Builders' Association
Paul A. Pettipas, Chief Executive Officer Paul A. Pettipas, président-directeur général
New Brunswick Non-Profit Housing Association Association de logement sans but lucratif du Nouveau Brunswick
Alex Arseneau, Executive Director Alex Arseneau, directeur exécutif
Greater Halifax Partnership Greater Halifax Partnership
Brad Smith, Vice-President
Business Development
 Brad Smith, vice-président
Développement des entreprises
New Brunswick Child Care Coalition Coalition des services de garde à l'enfance du Nouveau-Brunswick
Jody Dallaire, Coordinator Jody Dallaire, coordonnatrice
2:30 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. 14 h 30 à 16 heures
Panel II Groupe II
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Association of Research Libraries Association des bibliothèques de recherche du Canada
William Maes, University Librarian William Maes, bibliothécaire d'université
Face of Poverty Consultation  Face of Poverty Consultation
Jane Cushing Jane Cushing
Association of Faculties of Medecine of Canada Association des facultés de médecine du Canada
Nick Busing, President and Chief Executive Officer Nick Busing, président-directeur général
Sport Nova Scotia Sport Nova Scotia
Jamie Ferguson, Chief Executive Officer Jamie Ferguson, directeur général
Direct Sellers Association of Canada Association de ventes directes du Canada
Jim Hunking, General Manager
Quixtar Canada Corporation
 Jim Hunking, directeur général
Quixtar Canada Corporation
JD Irving JD Irving
Riley Rye, Vice-President
 Riley Rye, vice-président
Halifax Regional Municipality Municipalité régionale d'Halifax
To be determined À déterminer
Les greffières du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Shaila Anwar ((613) 943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2006/10/23 3:41 p.m.   2006/10/23 15 h 41