Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 30 Séance no 30
Thursday, October 5, 2006 Le jeudi 5 octobre 2006
9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 9 heures à 12 heures
Saskatoon, Sask.   Saskatoon, Sask.
Hilton Garden Inn   Auberge Hiton Garden
Room Ballroom   Pièce Ballroom
90 22nd Street East   90 22nd Street East
1 800 668-4442   1 800 668-4442

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Pre-budget consultations 2006 Consultations prébudgétaires 2006
9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. 9 heures à 10 h 30
Panel I Groupe I
Witnesses Témoins
Communities for Children Communities for Children
Sue Delanoy, Executive Director Sue Delanoy, directrice générale
Regina Airport Authority Autorité aéroportuaire de Regina
Rob Slinger, Chief Executive Officer Rob Slinger, directeur général
Saskatchewan Association of Rural Municipalities Saskatchewan Association of Rural Municipalities
David Marit, President David Marit, président
Council of CEOs of Saskatchewan's Regional Colleges Council of CEOs of Saskatchewan's Regional Colleges
Bryan Nylander, President and Chief Executive Officer
North West Regional College
 Bryan Nylander, président-directeur général
North West Regional College
Saskatchewan Union of Nurses Saskatchewan Union of Nurses
Marlene Brown, First Vice-President Marlene Brown, première vice-présidente
Genome Prairie Genome Prairie
Lisa Jategaonkar, Director of Communications Lisa Jategaonkar, directrice des communications
Saskatchewan Chamber of Commerce Saskatchewan Chamber of Commerce
Colin Taylor, Co-Chair
Investment and Growth Committee
 Colin Taylor, vice-président
Investment and Growth Committee
10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 10 h 30 à 12 heures
Panel II Groupe II
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Nurses Association Association des infirmières et infirmiers du Canada
Marlene Smadu, President Marlene Smadu, présidente
Canadian Fertilizer Institute Institut canadien des engrais
Clyde Graham, Vice-President
Strategy and Alliances
 Clyde Graham, vice-président
Stratégie et alliances
Saskatchewan Council for International Cooperation Saskatchewan Council for International Cooperation
Hamid Javed, Chair
Board of Directors
 Hamid Javed, président
Conseil d'administration
United Way of Canada Centraide Canada
Kenneth Howland, Executive Director Kenneth Howland, directeur général
Federation of Canadian Municipalities Fédération canadienne des municipalités
Gord Steeves, First Vice-President
Councillor, City of Winnipeg
 Gord Steeves, premier vice-président
Conseiller, Ville de Winnipeg
Canada West Equipment Dealers Association Canada West Equipment Dealers Association
John Schmeiser, Executive Vice-President John Schmeiser, vice-président exécutif
Tourism Saskatchewan Tourism Saskatchewan
Tyler Lloyd Tyler Lloyd
Les greffières du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Shaila Anwar ((613) 943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2006/10/05 8:28 a.m.   2006/10/05 8 h 28