Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 26 Séance no 26
Monday, October 2, 2006 Le lundi 2 octobre 2006
9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. 9 h 30 à 12 h 30
Whitehorse, Y.T.   Whitehorse, Yn
Auberge High Country Inn   Auberge High Country Inn
Suite "A"   pièce "A"
4051 - 4th Avenue   4051 - 4ième avenue
(867) 667-4471   (867) 667-4471

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Pre-budget consultations 2006 Consultations prébudgétaires 2006
9:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 h 30 à 11 heures
Panel I Groupe I
Witnesses Témoins
City of Fort St. John Ville de Fort St. John
Jim Eglinski, Mayor Jim Eglinski, maire
Council of Yukon First Nations Conseil des Premières nations du Yukon
Andy Carvill, Grand Chief Andy Carvill, grand chef
Yukon Conservation Society Yukon Conservation Society
Karen Baltgailis, Executive Director Karen Baltgailis, directrice général
Tourism Industry Association of the Yukon Association de l'industrie touristique du Yukon
Rod Taylor, President Rod Taylor, président
Northern Native Broadcasting, Yukon Northern Native Broadcasting, Yukon
Shirley Adamson, Chief Executive Officer Shirley Adamson, directrice générale
Yukon College Collège Yukon
Stu Mackay, Dean
Professional Studies
 Stu Mackay, doyen
Études professionnelles
Yukon Childcare Association Yukon Childcare Association
Debbie Throssell, Conference Coordinator Debbie Throssell, coordinatrice de conference
11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. 11 heures à 12 h 30
Panel II Groupe II
Witnesses Témoins
Yukon Literacy Coalition Yukon Literacy Coalition
Beth Mulloy Beth Mulloy
Yukon Federation of Labour Yukon Federation of Labour
Alex Furlong, President and Chief Executive Officer Alex Furlong, président et directeur général
Canadian IPY National Committee Canadian IPY National Committee
Ian Church, Chair Ian Church, président
Association franco-yukonnaise Association franco-yukonnaise
Jeanne Beaudoin, Executive Director Jeanne Beaudoin, directrice générale
Yukon Historical and Museums Yukon Historical and Museums
Brent Slobodin, President Brent Slobodin, président
Yukon Council on Aging Yukon Council on Aging
Roberta Morgan, President Roberta Morgan, présidente
Association of Yukon Communities Association des communautés du Yukon
Doug Graham, President Doug Graham, président
Les greffières du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Shaila Anwar ((613) 943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2006/09/29 12:11 p.m.   2006/09/29 12 h 11