Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 18 Séance no 18
Thursday, September 21, 2006 Le jeudi 21 septembre 2006
10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 10 heures à 13 heures
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(996-4916)   (996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Pre-budget consultations 2006 Consultations prébudgétaires 2006
10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. 10 heures à 11 h 30
Panel I Groupe I
Witnesses Témoins
Writers' Union of Canada Writers' Union of Canada
Deborah A. Windsor, Executive Director Deborah A. Windsor, directrice générale
Bell Pensioners' Group Groupe pensionnés Bell Inc.
Pam Went, President Pam Went, présidente
Health Partners International of Canada Partenaires canadiens pour la santé internationale
John P. Kelsall, President John P. Kelsall, président
Business Group for Improved Federal SR & ED Tax Credits Business Group for Improved Federal SR & ED Tax Credits
Nathalie Bourque, Vice-President
Global Communications, CAE Inc.
 Nathalie Bourque, vice-présidente
Global Communications, CAE Inc.
Canadian Urban Transit Association Association canadienne du transport urbain
Penny Williams, Representative Penny Williams, représentante
Nunavut Association of Municipalities Association des municipalités du Nunavut
Elisapee Sheutiapik, President Elisapee Sheutiapik, présidente
11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 h 30 à 13 heures
Panel II Groupe II
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Council for International Co operation Conseil canadien pour la coopération internationale
Gerry Barr, President and Chief Executive Officer Gerry Barr, président-directeur général
Canadian Space Industry Executives Canadian Space Industry Executives
John Keating, Chief Executive Officer
 John Keating, président-directeur général
Business Tax Reform Coalition Business Tax Reform Coalition
David F. Podruzny, Vice-President
Business and Economics
 David F. Podruzny, vice-président
Affaires économiques et commerciales
Coalition for Canadian Astronomy Coalition pour l'astronomie au Canada
Pekka Sinervo, Co-Chair
Association of Canadian Universities for Research in Astronomy (ACURA) and Dean of Arts and Science, University of Toronto
 Pekka Sinervo, coprésident
Association canadienne d'universités pour la recherche en astronomie et doyen des arts et science, Université de Toronto
Association of Fundraising Professionals Association des professionnels en philanthropie
Susan Mullin, Chair
Canadian Government Relations Committee
 Susan Mullin, présidente
Comité des relations gouvernementales canadiennes
Canadian Gas Association Association canadienne du gaz
Michael Cleland, President and Chief Executive Officer Michael Cleland, président-directeur général
Les greffières du Comité
Shaila Anwar ((613) 992-9753)
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Clerks of the Committee
2006/09/20 2:54 p.m.   2006/09/20 14 h 54