Skip to main content Start of content

FAAE Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Foreign Affairs and International Development   Comité permanent des affaires étrangères et du développement international
Meeting No. 22 Séance no 22
Thursday, October 19, 2006 Le jeudi 19 octobre 2006
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 heures à 13 heures
Room 209, West Block   Pièce 209, édifice de l'Ouest
((613) 996-1817)   ((613) 996-1817)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Briefing on the Crisis in Darfur Séance d'information sur la crise au Darfour
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian International Development Agency Agence canadienne de développement international
Diane Jacovella, Director General
East, the Horn and Southern Africa Division
 Diane Jacovella, directeur général
Direction de l'Afrique Australe, de la Corne et de l'Est
Leslie Norton, Acting Director General
Humanitarian Assistance, Peace and Security, Multilateral Programs Branch
 Leslie Norton, directrice générale intérimaire
Assistance humanitaire, Paix et Sécurité, Direction générale des programmes multilatéraux
Laurent Charette, Director
Malawi Program
 Laurent Charette, directeur
Programme du Malawi
Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international
Janet Graham, Director
Sudan Task Force
 Janet Graham, directrice
Groupe de travail sur le Soudan
Wendy Gilmour, Director
Peacekeeping and Peace Operations Group
 Wendy Gilmour, directrice
Groupe des opérations de maintien de la paix
La greffière du Comité
Angela Crandall ((613) 996-1540)
Clerk of the Committee
2006/10/19 10:01 a.m.   2006/10/19 10 h 1