Skip to main content Start of content

FAAE Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Foreign Affairs and International Development   Comité permanent des affaires étrangères et du développement international
Meeting No. 18 Séance no 18
Monday, October 2, 2006 Le lundi 2 octobre 2006
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 701, La Promenade Building   Pièce 701, édifice de La Promenade
((613) 943-0024)   ((613) 943-0024)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
1. Study on Democratic Development
1. Étude sur le développement démocratique
Witnesses Témoins
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
International Development Research Centre Centre de recherches pour le développement international
Maureen O'Neil, President Maureen O'Neil, présidente
Rights and Democracy (International Centre for Human Rights and Democratic Development) Droits et démocratie (Centre international des droits de la personne et du développement démocratique)
Jean-Louis Roy, President Jean-Louis Roy, président
4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
Parliamentary Centre Centre parlementaire
Robert Miller, President and Chief Executive Officer Robert Miller, président-directeur général
Jean-Marc Hamel, Member
Board of Directors
 Jean-Marc Hamel, membre
Conseil d'administration
Canadian Foundation for the Americas Fondation canadienne pour les Amériques
John W. Graham, President
Board of Directors
 John W. Graham, président
Conseil d'administration

2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
La greffière du Comité
Angela Crandall ((613) 996-1540)
Clerk of the Committee
2006/09/29 1:19 p.m.   2006/09/29 13 h 19