Skip to main content

CIIT Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on International Trade   Comité permanent du commerce international
Meeting No. 6 Séance no 6
Wednesday, May 31, 2006 Le mercredi 31 mai 2006
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 269, West Block   Pièce 269, édifice de l'Ouest
(992-6324)   (992-6324)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Softwood Lumber Bois d'oeuvre
Witnesses Témoins
Baker & Hostetler Baker & Hostetler
Elliot J. Feldman, Trade Lawyer Elliot J. Feldman, avocat spécialisé en droit commercial
Ontario Lumber Manufacturers' Association L’association des manufacturiers de bois de sciage de l’Ontario
David G. Milton, President David G. Milton, président
Quebec Forest Industry Council Conseil de l'industrie forestière du Québec
Guy Chevrette, President Executive Director Guy Chevrette, président directeur général
B.C. Lumber Trade Council B.C. Lumber Trade Council
John Allan, President John Allan, président
Independent Lumber Remanufacturers' Association Independent Lumber Remanufacturers' Association
Russ Cameron, President Russ Cameron, président
Abitibi Consolidated Abitibi Consolidated
John Weaver, President and Chief Executive Officer John Weaver, président et chef de la direction
Tembec Tembec
James Lopez, President James Lopez, président
Canfor Corporation Canfor Corporation
Ken O. Higginbotham, Vice-President
Forestry and Environment
 Ken O. Higginbotham, vice-président
foresterie et environnement
François Séguin, General Manager
 François Séguin, directeur général
Weyerhaeuser Company Weyerhaeuser Company
Sarah Goodman, Vice-President
Government and Public Affairs
 Sarah Goodman, vice-présidente
gouvernement et affaires publiques
Les greffiers du Comité
Richard Dupuis ((613) 947-1971)
Alexandre Roger ((613) 944-4364)
Clerk of the Committee
2006/05/29 2:45 p.m.   2006/05/29 14 h 45