Skip to main content Start of content

CC2 Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Legislative Committee on Bill C-2   Comité législatif chargé du projet de loi C-2
Meeting No. 14 Séance no 14
Tuesday, May 30, 2006 Le mardi 30 mai 2006
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(996-4916)   (996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Bill C-2, An Act providing for conflict of interest rules, restrictions on election financing and measures respecting administrative transparency, oversight and accountability  Projet de loi C-2, Loi prévoyant des règles sur les conflits d'intérêts et des restrictions en matière de financement électoral, ainsi que des mesures en matière de transparence administrative, de supervision et de responsabilisation
Witnesses Témoins
3:30 p.m. to 4:10 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 10
Canadian Newspaper Association Association canadienne des journaux
Anne Kothawala, President and Chief Executive Officer Anne Kothawala, présidente-directrice générale
David Gollob, Vice-President
Public Affairs
 David Gollob, vice-président
Affaires publiques
B.C. Freedom of Information and Privacy Association (FIPA) B.C. Freedom of Information and Privacy Association (FIPA)
Richard Rosenberg, President Richard Rosenberg, président
Stanley Tromp, Research Director Stanley Tromp, directeur de la recherche
4:10 p.m. to 4:50 p.m. 16 h 10 à 16 h 50
As an individual À titre personnel
Ken Rubin Ken Rubin
Canadian Broadcasting Corporation Société Radio-Canada
David McKie, CBC Investigative David McKie, « CBC Investigative »
4:50 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 50 à 17 h 30
As an individual À titre personnel
Paul Thomas, Duff Roblin Professor of Government
University of Manitoba
 Paul Thomas, professeur Duff Roblin de Gouvernement
Université du Manitoba
La greffière du Comité
Miriam Burke ((613) 944-7495)
Clerk of the Committee
2006/05/26 3:17 p.m.   2006/05/26 15 h 17