Skip to main content Start of content

CC2 Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Legislative Committee on Bill C-2   Comité législatif chargé du projet de loi C-2
Meeting No. 13 Séance no 13
Tuesday, May 30, 2006 Le mardi 30 mai 2006
8:20 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 8 h 20 à 12 heures
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(996-4916)   (996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Bill C-2, An Act providing for conflict of interest rules, restrictions on election financing and measures respecting administrative transparency, oversight and accountability  Projet de loi C-2, Loi prévoyant des règles sur les conflits d'intérêts et des restrictions en matière de financement électoral, ainsi que des mesures en matière de transparence administrative, de supervision et de responsabilisation
Witnesses Témoins
8:20 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. 8 h 20 à 9 heures
Democracy Watch Démocratie en surveillance
Duff Conacher, Chairperson of the Government Ethics Coalition and the Money in Politics Coalition Duff Conacher, président de la Coalition d'éthique du Gouvernement et la Coaltion de l'argent et la politique fédérale canadienne
As an individual À titre personnel
Henry E. McCandless, General Convenor
Citizens' Circle for Accountability
 Henry E. McCandless, responsable général
Citizens' Circle for Accountability
9:00 a.m. to 9:40 a.m. 9 heures à 9 h 40
Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada
Jennifer Stoddart, Privacy Commissioner Jennifer Stoddart, commissaire à la protection de la vie privée
Patricia Kosseim, General Counsel Patricia Kosseim, avocate générale
9:40 a.m. to 10:20 a.m. 9 h 40 à 10 h 20
Canadian Union of Postal Workers Syndicat des travailleurs et travailleuses des postes
Deborah Bourque, National President Deborah Bourque, présidente nationale
Canadian Union of Public Employees Syndicat canadien de la fonction publique
Toby Sanger, Economist Toby Sanger, économiste
Corina Crawley, Senior Research Officer Corina Crawley, agente principal de recherche
Confédération des syndicats nationaux Confédération des syndicats nationaux
Pierre Patry, Treasurer Pierre Patry, trésorier
10:20 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 10 h 20 à 11 heures
Association of Canadian Financial Officers Association canadienne des agents financiers
Milt Isaacs, Chair Milt Isaacs, président
Jonathan Hood, Vice President Jonathan Hood, vice-président
11:00 a.m. to 11:40 a.m. 11 heures à 11 h 40
Certified General Accountants Association of Canada Association des comptables généraux accrédités du Canada
Carole Presseault, Vice-President
Government and Regulatory Affairs
 Carole Presseault, vice-présidente
Affaires gouvernementales et réglementaires
Rock Lefebvre, Vice-President
Research and Standards
 Rock Lefebvre, vice-président
Recherche et normalisation
La greffière du Comité
Miriam Burke ((613) 944-7495)
Clerk of the Committee
2006/05/26 3:19 p.m.   2006/05/26 15 h 19