Skip to main content Start of content

JUST Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Justice, Human Rights, Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness   Comité permanent de la justice, des droits de la personne, de la sécurité publique et de la protection civile
Meeting No. 44 Séance no 44
Thursday, June 9, 2005 Le jeudi 9 juin 2005
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 h 00 à 11 h 00
Room 269, West Block   Pièce 269, édifice de l'Ouest
(992-6324)   (992-6324)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-16, An Act to amend the Criminal Code (impaired driving) and to make consequential amendments to other Acts Projet de loi C-16, Loi modifiant le Code criminel (conduite avec facultés affaiblies) et d'autres lois en conséquence
Witnesses Témoins
As Individuals À titre personnel
Line Beauchesne, Associate Professor
Department of Criminology, University of Ottawa
 Line Beauchesne, Professeure titulaire
Département de criminologie, Université d'Ottawa
Neil Boyd, Professor of Criminology
Simon Fraser University
 Neil Boyd, professeur de criminologie
Université Simon Fraser
Ed Doerksen Ed Doerksen
Canada Safety Council Conseil canadien de la sécurité
Emile-J. Therien, President Emile-J. Therien, président
Ethel Archard, Manager
Marketing and Communications
 Ethel Archard, gestionnaire
Marketing et Communications
Raynald Marchand, Manager
Traffic Safety and Training
 Raynald Marchand, gestionnaire
Sécurité routière et formation
Le greffier du Comité
Diane Diotte ((613) 996-1553)
Clerk of the Committee
2005/06/02 3:13 p.m.   2005/06/02 15 h 13