Skip to main content
Start of content

HESA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Health   Comité permanent de la santé
Meeting No. 24 Séance no 24
Monday, March 7, 2005 Le lundi 7 mars 2005
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(996-4916)   (996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Report of the Auditor General of Canada (Chapter 4: Management of Federal Drug Benefit Programs) Rapport de la Vérificatrice générale du Canada (Chapitre 4 : La gestion des programmes fédéraux de prestations pharmaceutiques)
Witnesses Témoins
Office of the Auditor General of Canada Bureau du vérificateur général du Canada
Sheila Fraser, Auditor General of Canada Sheila Fraser, vérificatrice générale du Canada
Frank Barrett, Director Frank Barrett, directeur
Department of Health ministère de la Santé
Ian Potter, Assistant Deputy Minister
First Nations and Inuit Health Branch
 Ian Potter, sous-ministre adjoint
Direction générale de la santé des Premières nations et des Inuits
Leslie MacLean, Director General
Non-Insured Health Benefits Directorate, First Nations and Inuit Health Branch
 Leslie MacLean, directrice générale
Direction des services de santé non assurés, Direction générale de la santé des Premières nations et des Inuits
Department of Citizenship and Immigration ministère de la Citoyenneté et de l'Immigration
Lyse Ricard, Assistant Deputy Minister
 Lyse Ricard, sous-ministre adjointe
Sylvie Martin, Director
Strategies and Policies, Medical Services Branch
 Sylvie Martin, directrice
Politiques et stratégies, Direction générale des services médicaux
Department of Veterans Affairs ministère des Anciens combattants
Verna Bruce, Associate Deputy Minister Verna Bruce, sous-ministre associée
Ron Herbert, Director General
National Operations Division
 Ron Herbert, directeur général
Direction générale des opérations nationales
Department of National Defence ministère de la Défense nationale
MGen Lise Mathieu, Commander
Canadian Forces Health Services Group and Director General
 Mgén Lise Mathieu, commandant
Groupe des services de santé des forces canadiennes et directeur général
LCol Regis Vaillancourt
Pharmacy Policy and Standards
 Lcol Regis Vaillancourt
Politiques et Normes en pharmacie
La greffière du Comité
Carmen DePape ((613) 995-4108)
Clerk of the Committee
2005-03-03 11:59 a.m.   2005-03-03 11 h 59