Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
Meeting No. 99
Tuesday, October 18, 2005

The Standing Committee on Finance met at 10:48 a.m. this day, at the Hyatt Regency, Plaza B & C, Vancouver, British Columbia, the Chair, Massimo Pacetti, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: Rona Ambrose, Don H. Bell, Massimo Pacetti and Charlie Penson.


Acting Members present: Robert Bouchard for Guy Côté and Jean Crowder for Judy Wasylycia-Leis.


In attendance: Library of Parliament: June Dewetering, Principal; Sheena Starky, Analyst. Standing Committee on Finance: Christine Lafrance, Clerk of the Committee.


Witnesses: Greater Vancouver Transportation Authority: Doug McCallum, Chair, Mayor of Surrey; Patricia Jacobsen, Chief Executive Officer; Robert Paddon, Vice-President, Corporate and Public Affairs. As Individuals: Richard Kinar, Advocate, Outdoor Safety; Marilyn Elizabeth Young. B.C. Government and Service Employees' Union: George Heyman, President; Anita Zaenker, Executive Assistant to the President. Benefic Lawyers: Blake Bromley, Principal. Coalition for the Re-formation of the Euro-American Demo: C. Alexander Olteanu, President; Valerie Olteanu, Vice-President.

Pursuant to Standing Order 83.1, the Committee resumed its pre-budget consultations 2005.

Doug McCallum, Richard Kinar, Marilyn Elizabeth Young, Anita Zaenker, Blake Bromley and C. Alexander Olteanu made statements and, with Patricia Jacobsen, answered questions.


At 12:03 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Richard Dupuis
Clerk of the Committee

2005/11/08 8:11 a.m.