Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 91 Séance no 91
Thursday, October 6, 2005 Le jeudi 6 octobre 2005
3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 heures
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(996-4916)   (996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Pre-budget consultations 2005 Consultations prébudgétaires 2005
Panel 14 Groupe 14
Witnesses Témoins
Association of Canadian Academic Healthcare Organizations Association canadienne des institutions de santé universitaires
Glenn Brimacombe, Chief Executive Officer Glenn Brimacombe, directeur général
Bernie Bressler, Co-Chair
Health Research Committee, Vice-President of Research, Assistant Dean Research
 Bernie Bressler, coprésident
Comité de la recherche en santé, vice-président de la recherche, vice-doyen
Canadian AIDS Society Société canadienne du SIDA
Paul Lapierre, Executive Director Paul Lapierre, directeur général
Mark Creighan, Media Relations Officer Mark Creighan, agent de relations avec les médias
Canadian Dental Association Association dentaire canadienne
Jack Cottrell, President Jack Cottrell, président
Andrew Jones, Director
Corporate and Government Relations
 Andrew Jones, directeur
Relations gouvernementales avec les entreprises
Canadian Healthcare Association Association canadienne des soins de santé
Sharon Sholzberg-Gray, President and Chief Executive Officer Sharon Sholzberg-Gray, présidente et directrice générale
Canadian Mental Health Association Association canadienne pour la santé mentale
Penelope Marrett, Chief Executive Officer Penelope Marrett, chef de la direction
Canadian Paediatric Society Société canadienne de pédiatrie
C. Robin Walker, Past President C. Robin Walker, ancien président
Les greffiers du Comité
Richard Dupuis ((613) 992-9753)
Christine Lafrance ((613) 944-4364)
Clerks of the Committee
2005/10/06 8:16 a.m.   2005/10/06 8 h 16