Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
Meeting No. 88
Wednesday, October 5, 2005

The Standing Committee on Finance met in a televised session at 5:13 p.m. this day, in Room 253-D, Centre Block, the Chair, Massimo Pacetti, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: Rona Ambrose, Don H. Bell, Yvan Loubier, Hon. Maria Minna and Massimo Pacetti.


Acting Members present: Maka Kotto for Guy Côté and Bev Oda for Brian Pallister.


In attendance: Library of Parliament: June Dewetering, Principal; Sheena Starky, Analyst. Standing Committee on Finance: Richard Dupuis, Clerk of the Committee.


Witnesses: Alliance of Canadian Cinema, Television and Radio Artists: Richard Hardacre, National President; Barry Blake, National Councillor. Canadian Arts Summit: Sarah J.E. Iley, Vice-President, Programming, The Banff Centre; Axel Conradi, Past-President, Arts Club Theatre, Vancouver. Canadian Association of Research Libraries: Leslie Weir, Vice-President, University of Ottawa Chief Librarian. Canadian Conference of the Arts : Keith Kelly, Cultural Policy Consultant; James Missen, Cultural Policy Advisor. Canadian Council of Archives: Christina Nichols, Executive Director; Fred Farrell, Chair, Board of Directors. Canadian Library Association: Barbara Clubb, President.

Pursuant to Standing Order 83.1, the Committee resumed its pre-budget consultations 2005.

Richard Hardacre, Barry Blake, Sarah J. E. Iley, Axel Conradi, Leslie Weir, Keith Kelly, James Missen, Fred Farrell and Barbara Clubb made statements.


At 6:09 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Christine Lafrance
Clerk of the Committee

2005/11/07 4:25 p.m.