Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 80 Séance no 80
Thursday, September 29, 2005 Le jeudi 29 septembre 2005
9:06 a.m. to 12:44 p.m. 9 h 6 à 12 h 44
Room 269, West Block   Pièce 269, édifice de l'Ouest
(992-6324)   (992-6324)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Pre-budget consultations 2005 Consultations prébudgétaires 2005
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 heures à 11 heures
Panel 2 Groupe 2
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Federation of Independent Business Fédération canadienne de l'entreprise indépendante
Garth Whyte, Executive Vice-President Garth Whyte, premier vice-président
Centre for the Study of Living Standards Centre d'étude des niveaux de vie
Andrew Sharpe, Executive Director Andrew Sharpe, directeur exécutif
C.D. Howe Institute Institut C.D. Howe
William B.P. Robson, Senior Vice-President and Director of Research William B.P. Robson, premier vice-président et directeur de la recherche
Canadian Council of Chief Executives Conseil canadien des chefs d'entreprise
David Stewart-Patterson, Executive Vice President David Stewart-Patterson, vice-président directeur
Sam Boutziouvis, Vice President
Policy and Director of Research
 Sam Boutziouvis, vice-président
Politiques et directeur des recherches
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 heures à 13 heures
Panel 3 Groupe 3
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Labour Congress Congrès du travail du Canada
Andrew Jackson, Senior Economist
Social and Economic Policy
 Andrew Jackson, économiste en chef
Politiques sociales et économiques
Hassan Yussuff, Secretary-Treasurer Hassan Yussuff, secrétaire-trésorier
Teresa Healy, Senior Researcher Teresa Healy, analyste sénior
Confederation of National Trade Unions Confédération des syndicats nationaux
Pierre Patry, Treasurer Pierre Patry, trésorier
Normand Brouillet, Assistant
Executive Committee
 Normand Brouillet, adjoint
Comité exécutif
Les greffiers du Comité
Richard Dupuis ((613) 992-9753)
Christine Lafrance ((613) 992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2005/10/04 4:14 p.m.   2005/10/04 16 h 14