Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 6 Séance no 6
Wednesday, October 27, 2004 Le mercredi 27 octobre 2004
3:33 p.m. to 5:35 p.m. 15 h 33 à 17 h 35
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(996-4916)   (996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
(Public) (Publique)
Pre-budget consultations 2004 Consultations prébudgétaires 2004
Witnesses Témoins
Panel 1: Setting the Budget Scene: Allocating the Federal Budget Surplus (National View) Panel 1:Déterminer les paramètres du budget: Répartition de l'excédent budgétaire fédéral (perspective nationale)
The Conference Board of Canada The Conference Board du Canada
Charles Barrett, Senior Vice-President
Program Strategy and Delivery
 Charles Barrett, vice-président principal
stratégie et mise en oeuvre des programmes
Glen Hodgson, Vice-President and Chief Economist Glen Hodgson, vice-président et économiste en chef
The Fraser Institute L'Institut Fraser
Niels Veldhuis, Senior Research Economist Niels Veldhuis, analyste principal
Canadian Taxpayers' Federation Fédération des contribuables canadiens
Bruce Winchester, Research Director Bruce Winchester, directeur de la recherche
Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives Centre canadien de politiques alternatives
Ellen Russell, Senior Research Fellow Ellen Russell, chercheur supérieur attaché à l'université
Armine Yalnizyan, Research Fellow Armine Yalnizyan, chercheuse attachée à l'université
Caledon Institute of Social Policy Caledon Institute of Social Policy
Sherri Torjman, Vice-President Sherri Torjman, vice-présidente
C.D. Howe Institute Institut C.D. Howe
Jack Mintz, President and Chief Executive Officer Jack Mintz, président et directeur général
Canadian Council on Social Development Conseil canadien de développement social
John Anderson, Vice-President
Strategic Partnership and Alliances
 John Anderson, vice-président
stratégie partenariat et alliances
Le greffier du Comité
Richard Dupuis ((613) 992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2004/11/01 12:41 p.m.   2004/11/01 12 h 41