Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 25 Séance no 25
Thursday, November 25, 2004 Le jeudi 25 novembre 2004
9:35 a.m. to 12:46 p.m. 9 h 35 à 12 h 46
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(996-4916)   (996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
(Public) (Publique)
Pre-budget consultations 2004 Consultations prébudgétaires 2004
9:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 h 30 à 11 h 00
Panel 29: Finance 1 Panel 29: Finances 1
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Bankers Association Association des banquiers canadiens
Kelly Shaughnessy, Vice-President
Banking Operations
 Kelly Shaughnessy, vice-président
Opérations bancaires
Raymond J. Protti, President and Chief Executive Officer Raymond J. Protti, président et chef de la direction
Canadian Association of Mutual Insurance Companies Association canadienne des compagnies d'assurance mutuelles
Normand Lafrenière, President Normand Lafrenière, président
Certified General Accountants' Association of Canada Association des comptables généraux accrédités du Canada
Everett E. Colby, Chair
 Everett E. Colby, président
Carole Presseault, Assistant Vice-President
Government & Regulatory Affairs
 Carole Presseault, Assistante Vice-Président
Gouvernement et affaires régulatoire
Canadian Co-operative Association Canadian Co-operative Association
Dave Sitaram, President Dave Sitaram, président
Jean-Yves Lord, Executive Director Jean-Yves Lord, directeur général
VenGrowth VenGrowth
Jay Heller, General Partner Jay Heller, associé gérant
Tax Executives Institute, Inc. Tax Executives Institute, Inc.
David M. Penney, General Director
Taxes and Customs, General Motors of Canada Limited
 David M. Penney, directeur générale
Taxes et douanes, General Motors du Canada Limitée
Jeffery P. Rasmussen, Tax Counsel
Tax Executives Institute
 Jeffery P. Rasmussen, avocat en fiscalité
Tax Executives Institute
Credit Union Central of Canada Centrale des caisses de crédit du Canada
Wayne A. Nygren, Chair
Legislative Affairs Committee
 Wayne A. Nygren, président
Comité consultatif sur les affaires législatives
Jack Smit, Chairperson
Board of Directors
 Jack Smit, président
conseil d'administration
11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. 11 h 00 à 12 h 30
Panel 30: Finance 2 Panel 30: Finances 2
Witnesses Témoins
Registered Education Savings Plan Dealers Association of Canada Registered Education Savings Plan Dealers Association of Canada
Paul Renaud, Chairman Paul Renaud, Président
Investment Dealers Association of Canada Association canadienne des courtiers en valeur mobilière
Joe Oliver, President and Chief Executive Officer Joe Oliver, président-directeur général
Multi Employer Benefit Plan Council of Canada Multi Employer Benefit Plan Council of Canada
Andrew Hatnay, Director Andrew Hatnay, directeur
Certified Management Accountants of Canada Certified Management Accountants of Canada
David Fletcher, Vice-President
Public Affairs
 David Fletcher, vice-président
Affaires publiques
Michael Tinkler, Chairman of Audit Committee
Member of the Board of Directors
 Michael Tinkler, président du comité d`audit
Membre du Conseil d`administration
Association of Canadian Pension Management Association canadienne des administrateurs de régimes de retraite
Scott Perkin, President Scott Perkin, président
Peter Shena, Chair
Strategic Communications Committee, ACPM
 Peter Shena, président
comité des communications stratégiques, ACPM
Investment Funds Institute of Canada Institut des fonds d'investissement du Canada
Thomas Hockin, President and CEO Thomas Hockin, président et directeur général
Jamie Golombek, Vice-President
Taxation and Estate Planning
 Jamie Golombek, vice-président
fiscalité et planification successorale
Le greffier du Comité
Richard Dupuis ((613) 992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2004/11/25 2:42 p.m.   2004/11/25 14 h 42