Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 19 Séance no 19
Monday, November 22, 2004 Le lundi 22 novembre 2004
10:33 a.m. to 2:11 p.m. 10 h 33 à 14 h 11
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(996-4916)   (996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
(Public) (Publique)
Pre-budget consultations 2004 Consultations prébudgétaires 2004
10:30 a.m. to 12:15 p.m. 10 h 30 à 12 h 15
Panel 17: Culture 2 Panel 17: Culture 2
Witnesses Témoins
Association of Canadian Publishers Association des éditeurs canadiens
Kirk Howard, President
The Dundurn Group
 Kirk Howard, président
« The Dundurn Group »
Heritage Canada Foundation Fondation Héritage Canada
Brian P. Anthony, Executive Director Brian P. Anthony, directeur général
Douglas Franklin, Director
Policy and Programs
 Douglas Franklin, directeur
Politiques et programmes
Writers Guild of Canada Writers Guild of Canada
Maureen Parker, Executive Director Maureen Parker, directrice générale
Gail Martiri, Director of Policy Gail Martiri, directrice des politiques
Alliance of Canadian Cinema, Television and Radio Artists Alliance of Canadian Cinema, Television and Radio Artists
Thor Bishopric, President
ACTRA National
 Thor Bishopric, président
ACTRA Nationale
Gordon Pinsent, Performer / Member
ACTRA National
 Gordon Pinsent, participant / membre
ACTRA Nationale
Writers' Union of Canada Writers' Union of Canada
Bill Freeman, Chair Bill Freeman, président
Deborah Windsor, Executive Director Deborah Windsor, directrice générale
Periodical Writers Association of Canada Periodical Writers Association of Canada
Liz Warwick, President Liz Warwick, présidente
Council for Business and the Arts in Canada Conseil pour le monde des affaires et des arts du Canada
Sarah J.E. Iley, President Sarah J.E. Iley, présidente
Literary Press Group of Canada Literary Press Group of Canada
Rolf Maurer, Chair Rolf Maurer, Président
Alana Wilcox, Vice-Chair Alana Wilcox, Vice-président
Writers' Union of Canada Writers' Union of Canada
Christopher Moore, Chairperson Christopher Moore, président
12:15 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. 12 h 15 à 14 h 00
Panel 18: Culture 3 Panel 18: Culture 3
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Magazine Publishers Association Association des éditeurs des magazines canadiens
Mark Jamison, President Mark Jamison, président
Robert Goyette
Reader's Digest
 Robert Goyette
Reader's Digest
Independent Media Arts Alliance Alliance des arts médiatiques indépendants
Linda Norstrom, President Linda Norstrom, présidente
Peter Sandmark, National Director Peter Sandmark, directeur national
Canadian Arts Summit Sommet canadien des Arts
Sarah J.E. Iley, President and Chief Executive Officer
Council for Business and the Arts in Canada
 Sarah J.E. Iley, présidente et directrice générale
Council for Business and the Arts in Canada
Association des producteurs de films et de télévision du Québec Association des producteurs de films et de télévision du Québec
Jacquelin Bouchard, President
Executive Committee
 Jacquelin Bouchard, président conseil d'administration
conseil d'administration
Nathalie Leduc, Director
 Nathalie Leduc, directrice
secteur financement
Directors Guild of Canada La Guilde canadienne des réalisateurs
Monique Twigg, National Research & Policy Manager Monique Twigg, Directrice Nationale de la Recherche et des Politiques
Canadian Council of Archives Conseil canadian des archives
Fred Farrell, Chair Fred Farrell, Président
Association nationale des éditeurs de livres Association nationale des éditeurs de livres
Hélène Derome, Vice-President
Literary Publishing
 Hélène Derome, vice-présidente
Édition Littéraire
Marc Laberge, Executive Secretary / Treasurer Marc Laberge, secrétaire-trésorier
Friends of Canadian Broadcasting Friends of Canadian Broadcasting
Ian Morrison, Spokesperson Ian Morrison, porte-parole
Bob McPhee, Director,
General Director, Calgary Opera Association
 Bob McPhee, directeur,
directeur général, Calgary Opera Association
Susan Ferley, Artistic Director
Grand Theatre
 Susan Ferley, directrice artistique
Grand Theatre
Le greffier du Comité
Richard Dupuis ((613) 992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2004/11/23 1:42 p.m.   2004/11/23 13 h 42