Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 138 Séance no 138
Thursday, November 3, 2005 Le jeudi 3 novembre 2005
8:30 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. 8 h 30 à 10 heures
Toronto, Ont.   Toronto, Ont.
Willard Room   Salon Willard
Intercontinental Toronto - 220 Bloor St. West   Intercontinental Toronto - 220, rue Bloor Ouest
(416) 324-5875   (416) 324-5875

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Pre-budget consultations 2005 Consultations prébudgétaires 2005
Panel 60 Groupe 60
Witnesses Témoins
Association of Canadian Pension Management Association canadienne des administrateurs de régimes de retraite
Scott Perkin, President Scott Perkin, président
Duty-Free Shops Boutiques Hors-Taxes
André Bergeron, Executive Director
Canadian Association of Airport Duty Free Stores
 André Bergeron, directeur exécutif
Canadian Association of Airport Duty Free Stores
Chuck Loewen, Past Chair
Board of Directors, Frontier Duty Free Association
 Chuck Loewen, ancien président
Conseil d'administration, Association frontière hors taxes
Peter Brenders, President and Chief Executive Officer Peter Brenders, président et chef de la direction
Tony Cruz, Chief Executive Officer
Transition Therapeutics
 Tony Cruz, chef de la direction
Transitions thérapeutiques
Family Service Association of Toronto Family Service Association of Toronto
Michele Lupa, Coordinator
Growing Up Healthy Downtown
 Michele Lupa, coordonnatrice
Growing Up Healthy Downtown
Farah Montadher, Program Participant
Growing Up Healthy Downtown
 Farah Montadher, participante au programme
Growing Up Healthy Downtown
Ontario Council of Agencies Serving Immigrants Ontario Council of Agencies Serving Immigrants
Debbie Douglas, Executive Director Debbie Douglas, directrice générale
Amy Casipullai, Coordinator
Policy and Public Education
 Amy Casipullai, coordonnatrice
Politique et enseignement public
Canadian Association of Food Banks Association canadienne des banques alimentaires
Charles Seiden, Executive Director Charles Seiden, directeur général
Canadian Federation of Students Fédération canadienne des étudiants et étudiantes
Jesse Greener, Chairperson
 Jesse Greener, président
Pam Frache, Coordinator
Ontario Campaigns and Government Relations
 Pam Frache, coordonatrice
Campagne ontarienne et relations gouvernementales
Les greffiers du Comité
Richard Dupuis ((613) 992-9753)
Christine Lafrance ((613) 944-4364)
Clerks of the Committee
2005/11/01 9:21 a.m.   2005/11/01 9 h 21