Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
Meeting No. 131
Tuesday, November 1, 2005

The Standing Committee on Finance met at 2:04 p.m. this day, at the Delta Centre-Ville, Regence C, Montreal, Quebec, the Chair, Massimo Pacetti, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: Robert Bouchard, Mark Holland, Yvan Loubier, Massimo Pacetti and Monte Solberg.


Acting Members present: Jim Prentice for Brian Pallister.


In attendance: Library of Parliament: June Dewetering, Principal; Alexandre Laurin, Analyst. Standing Committee on Finance: Richard Dupuis, Clerk of the Committee.


Witnesses: Génome Québec: Paul L'archevêque, President and Chief Executive Director; Marie-Kym Brisson, Director, Communications and Public Relations. Fédération des producteurs de lait du Québec: Gilbert Perreault, First Vice-President; Patrice Dubé, Deputy Director, Economical Research Department. Culture Montréal: Anne-Marie Jean, General Manager. TOHU (Cité des arts du cirque): Charles-Mathieu Brunelle, Executive Vice-President and General Manager. Nunavut Association of Municipalities: Elisapee Sheutiapik, Member, Board of Directors; Lynda Gunn, Chief Executive Officer; Russell Banta, Representative. Canadian Automobile Dealers Association: Richard C. Gauthier, President.

Pursuant to Standing Order 83.1, the Committee resumed its pre-budget consultations 2005.

Paul L'archevêque, Gilbert Perreault, Anne-Marie Jean, Charles-Mathieu Brunelle, Elisapee Sheutiapik and Richard C. Gauthier made statements and, with Russell Banta, Lynda Gunn and Patrice Dubé, answered questions.


At 3:30 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Christine Lafrance
Clerk of the Committee

2005/11/08 10:24 a.m.