Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
Meeting No. 128
Tuesday, November 1, 2005

The Standing Committee on Finance met at 8:40 a.m. this day, Delta Centre-Ville, Regence C, Montreal, Quebec, the Chair, Massimo Pacetti, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: Robert Bouchard, Mark Holland, Yvan Loubier, Massimo Pacetti and Monte Solberg.


Acting Members present: Jim Prentice for Brian Pallister.


In attendance: Library of Parliament: June Dewetering, Principal; Alexandre Laurin, Analyst. Standing Committee on Finance: Christine Lafrance, Clerk of the Committee.


Witnesses: National Council for Graduate Studies: Philippe-Olivier Giroux, President, Quebec Federation of University Students; Fanny Magini, Executive Director, Quebec Federation of University Students. Coalition pour le renouvellement des infrastructures du Québec: Gilles Vaillancourt, President, Mayor, City of Laval; Marc Couture, President, Technical Committee. Desjardins Group: Louis Roquet, President and Chief Operating Officer, Desjardins Venture Capital; Bernard Paradis, Advisor to the President, Desjardins Venture Capital. Union des producteurs agricoles du Québec: Laurent Pellerin, General President, Agriculture; Serge Lebeau, Senior International Trade Manager, Agriculture; Marc Saint-Roch, Director, Accounting and Taxation Department, Agriculture. University of Montréal: Luc Vinet, Rector; Alexandre Chabot, Assistant Vice-Rector and Chief of Staff.

Pursuant to Standing Order 83.1, the Committee resumed its pre-budget consultations 2005.

Philippe-Olivier Giroux, Gilles Vaillancourt, Louis Roquet, Laurent Pellerin, Serge Lebeau and Luc Vinet made statements and answered questions.


At 10:08 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Richard Dupuis
Clerk of the Committee

2005/11/08 10:21 a.m.