Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 127 Séance no 127
Monday, October 31, 2005 Le lundi 31 octobre 2005
2:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. 14 heures à 15 h 30
Moncton, N.B.   Moncton, N.-B.
Ballroom B & C   Salle de bal B & C
Delta Beauséjour - 750 Main St.   Delta Beauséjour - 750, rue Main
(506) 854-4344   (506) 854-4344

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Pre-budget consultations 2005 Consultations prébudgétaires 2005
Panel 48 Groupe 48
Witnesses Témoins
Association of Nova Scotia University Teachers Association of Nova Scotia University Teachers
Bernie Davis, President Bernie Davis, président
Atlantic Road Builders' Association Atlantic Road Builders' Association
Lloyd Giggie, Executive Director Lloyd Giggie, directeur exécutif
Joe Murphy, Secretary and Manager
PEI Road Builders and Heavy Construction Association
 Joe Murphy, directeur et secrétaire
Association Î-P-É de la construction routière et de la construction lourde
Canadian Federation of Students - Nova Scotia Component Fédération canadienne des étudiantes et étudiants - Secteur Nouvelle-Écosse
Danielle Sampson, National Executive Representative Danielle Sampson, représentante exécutive national
Financial Executives International Canada Financial Executives International Canada
Barry Gorman, Chair
Tax Committee
 Barry Gorman, président
Comité sur les impôts
New Brunswick Real Estate Association Association des agents immobiliers du Nouveau-Brunswick
Hodges Hamm, President Hodges Hamm, président
Larry Estabrooks, Past President Larry Estabrooks, ancien président
Nova Scotia Government and General Employees Union Nova Scotia Government and General Employees Union
Ken Clare
Post-Secondary Occupational Council
 Ken Clare
Conseil professionel postsecondaire
Les greffiers du Comité
Richard Dupuis ((613) 992-9753)
Christine Lafrance ((613) 944-4364)
Clerks of the Committee
2005/10/25 4:25 p.m.   2005/10/25 16 h 25