Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
Meeting No. 127
Monday, October 31, 2005

The Standing Committee on Finance met at 2:05 p.m. this day, at the Delta Beauséjour, Ballroom B & C, Moncton, New Brunswick, the Chair, Massimo Pacetti, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: Yvan Loubier, Massimo Pacetti and Monte Solberg.


Acting Members present: Yvon Godin for Judy Wasylycia-Leis, Hon. Charles Hubbard for Hon. John McKay and Rob Moore for Brian Pallister.


In attendance: Library of Parliament: June Dewetering, Principal. Standing Committee on Finance: Richard Dupuis, Clerk of the Committee.


Witnesses: Association of Nova Scotia University Teachers: Bernie Davis, President. Atlantic Road Builders' Association: Joe Murphy, Secretary and Manager, PEI Road Builders and Heavy Construction Association; Lloyd Giggie, Executive Director. Canadian Federation of Students - Nova Scotia Component: Danielle Sampson, National Executive Representative. Financial Executives International Canada: Barry Gorman, Chair, Tax Committee. New Brunswick Real Estate Association: Larry Estabrooks, Past President; Hodges Hamm, President. Nova Scotia Government and General Employees Union: Ken Clare, Post-Secondary Occupational Council; Ian Johnson, Policy Analyst Researcher.

Pursuant to Standing Order 83.1, the Committee resumed its pre-budget consultations 2005.

Bernie Davis, Joe Murphy, Lloyd Giggie, Danielle Sampson, Barry Gorman, Larry Estabrooks, Hodges Hamm and Ken Clare made statements and, with Ian Johnson, answered questions.


At 3:37 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Christine Lafrance
Clerk of the Committee

2005/11/08 10:19 a.m.