Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 12 Séance no 12
Thursday, November 4, 2004 Le jeudi 4 novembre 2004
9:35 a.m. to 12:42 p.m. 9 h 35 à 12 h 42
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(996-4916)   (996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
9:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 h 30 à 11 h 00
Pre-budget consultations 2004 Consultations prébudgétaires 2004
Panel 8: Business Panel8 : Affaires
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Manufacturers and Exporters Manufacturiers et exportateurs du Canada
Jayson Myers, Senior Vice-President & Chief Economist Jayson Myers, vice-président et économiste en chef
Canadian Federation of Independent Business Fédération canadienne de l'entreprise indépendante
Garth Whyte, Executive Vice-President
National Affairs
 Garth Whyte, vice-président exécutif
Affaires Nationales
Catherine Swift, President and Chief Executive Officer Catherine Swift, présidente-directrice générale
Conseil du patronat du Québec Conseil du patronat du Québec
Gilles Taillon, President Gilles Taillon, président
Canadian Council of Chief Executives Conseil canadien des chefs d'entreprise
David Stewart-Patterson, Executive Vice-President David Stewart-Patterson, vice-président directeur
Sam Boutziouvis, Vice-President
Policy and Director of Research
 Sam Boutziouvis, vice-président
Politiques et directeur des recherches
Business Tax Reform Coalition Business Tax Reform Coalition
Roger L. Larson, President
Canadian Fertilizer Institute
 Roger L. Larson, président
Canadian fertilizer institute
Paul Lansbergen, Director
Taxation and Business Issues
 Paul Lansbergen, directeur
Imposition et questions d`affaires
Canadian Chemical Producers' Association Association canadienne des fabricants de produits chimiques
John B. Arnold, Senior Income Tax Advisor
Imperial Oil Ltd., Products & Chemical Division
 John B. Arnold, conseiller principale en impôts
Imperial Oil Ltd., Products & Chemical Division
David F. Podruzny, Senior Manager
Business and Economics
 David F. Podruzny, directeur principal
Affaires et économie
Canadian Chamber of Commerce (The) Chambre de commerce du Canada (La)
Michael Murphy, Senior Vice-President
 Michael Murphy, premier vice-président
Tina Kremmidas, Senior Economist Tina Kremmidas, économiste sénior
11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. 11 h 00 à 12 h 30
Panel 9: Organized Labour Panel 9: Syndicalisme
Witnesses Témoins
Confederation of National Trade Unions Confédération des syndicats nationaux
Pierre Patry, Treasurer Pierre Patry, trésorier
François Bélanger, Councellor François Bélanger, conseiller
United Steelworkers of America Métallurgistes unis d'Amérique
Dennis Deveau, Legislative Director
Legislative Office
 Dennis Deveau, directeur législatif
Bureau législatif
Teamsters Canada Teamsters Canada
Phil Benson, Lobbyist Phil Benson, lobbyiste
François Laporte, Director
Government Affairs
 François Laporte, directeur
Affaires gouvernementales
Canadian Union of Public Employees Syndicat canadien de la fonction publique
Teresa Healy, Research Officer Teresa Healy, chargé d'études
Building and Construction Trades Department,AFL-CIO, Canadian Office Département des métiers de la construction, FAT-COI, Bureau canadian
Carol MacLeod, Executive Director
Government Affairs & Communications
 Carol MacLeod, directeur exécutif
Relations gouvernementales et communications
Canadian Labour Congress Congrès du travail du Canada
Andrew Jackson, Senior Economist Andrew Jackson, économiste principal
Hassan Yussuff, Secretary Treasurer Hassan Yussuff, secrétaire au trésor
Union of Canadian Transportation Employees Union canadienne des employés des transports
Michael Wing, National President Michael Wing, président national
Le greffier du Comité
Richard Dupuis ((613) 992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2004/11/16 3:45 p.m.   2004/11/16 15 h 45