Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 116 Séance no 116
Tuesday, October 25, 2005 Le mardi 25 octobre 2005
11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. 11 heures à 12 h 30
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(996-4916)   (996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Pre-budget consultations 2005 Consultations prébudgétaires 2005
Panel 38 Groupe 38
Witnesses Témoins
Campaign 2000 Campagne 2000
Laurel Rothman, National Coordinator Laurel Rothman, coordonnatrice nationale
Canadian Teachers' Federation Fédération canadienne des enseignantes et des enseignants
Harvey Weiner, Policy Advisor
Government and External Relations
 Harvey Weiner, conseiller de direction
Relations gouvernementales et extérieures
Coalition for Women's Equality Coalition pour l'égalité des femmes
Lise Martin, Executive Director
Canadian Research Institute for the Advancement of Women
 Lise Martin, directrice exécutive
Institut canadien de recherches sur les femmes
Nancy Peckford, Program Director
Canadian Feminist Alliance for International Action
 Nancy Peckford, directrice de programmes
Alliance canadienne féministe pour l’action internationale
Co-operative Housing Federation of Canada Fédération de l'habitation coopérative du Canada
To be determined À déterminer
Polaris Institute Institut Polaris
Steven Staples, Director
Security Programs
 Steven Staples, directeur
Programme de sûreté
Salvation Army Armée du Salut
Glen Shepherd, Colonel
Chief Secretary
 Glen Shepherd, colonel
Secrétaire en chef
Mary Ellen Eberlin, Secretary
Territorial Social Services
 Mary Ellen Eberlin, secrétaire
Services sociaux territoriaux
United Way of Canada Centraide Canada
Al Hatton, President and Chief Exective Officer Al Hatton, président-directeur général
Les greffiers du Comité
Richard Dupuis ((613) 992-9753)
Christine Lafrance ((613) 944-4364)
Clerks of the Committee
2005/10/24 4:46 p.m.   2005/10/24 16 h 46