Skip to main content
Start of content

ENVI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Environment and Sustainable Development   Comité permanent de l'environnement et du développement durable
Meeting No. 34 Séance no 34
Tuesday, April 19, 2005 Le mardi 19 avril 2005
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 h 00 à 13 h 00
Room 269, West Block   Pièce 269, édifice de l'Ouest
(992-6324)   (992-6324)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Canada's Implementation of the Kyoto Protocol - Part II - A Lower Carbon Energy Supply Mise en oeuvre au Canada du protocole de Kyoto - Partie II - Un approvisionnement énergétique utilisant moins de carbone
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Gas Association Association canadienne du gaz
Michael Cleland, President and Chief Executive Officer Michael Cleland, président-directeur général
Forest Products Association of Canada Association des produits forestiers du Canada
Avrim Lazar, President and Chief Executive Officer Avrim Lazar, président et directeur-général
Sustainable Development Technology Canada Technologies du développement durable Canada
Vicky J. Sharpe, President and Chief Executive Officer Vicky J. Sharpe, présidente et chef de la direction
Federation of Canadian Municipalities Fédération canadienne des municipalités
Yves Ducharme, Past president
Mayor, Ville de Gatineau
 Yves Ducharme, président sortant
Maire, Ville de Gatineau
Elisabeth Arnold, Director
Centre for Sustainable Community Development
 Elisabeth Arnold, directrice
Centre pour le développement des collectivités viables
Le greffier du Comité
Eugene Morawski ((613) 992-5023)
Clerk of the Committee
2005-04-15 9:50 a.m.   2005-04-15 9 h 50