Skip to main content
Start of content

ENVI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Environment and Sustainable Development   Comité permanent de l'environnement et du développement durable
Meeting No. 33 Séance no 33
Thursday, April 14, 2005 Le jeudi 14 avril 2005
11:06 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 h 06 à 13 h 00
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(996-4916)   (996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Main Estimates 2005-2006: Environment, Votes 1, 5, 10, 15, 20 and 25; Office of Infrastructure of Canada, Votes 1 and 5; Privy Council, Vote 25 Budget principal des dépenses 2005-2006 : Environnement, crédits 1, 5, 10, 15, 20 et 25; Bureau de l'infrastructure du Canada, crédits 1 et 5; Conseil privé, crédit 25
Appearing Comparaît
Hon. Stéphane Dion, Minister of the Environment L'hon. Stéphane Dion, ministre de l'Environnement
Witnesses Témoins
Department of the Environment ministère de l'Environnement
Cassie Doyle, Associate Deputy Minister Cassie Doyle, sous-ministre déléguée
Glynnis French, Assistant Deputy Minister
Human Resources and Service Innovation
 Glynnis French, sous-ministre adjoint
Ressources humaines et Innovation des services
Mike Beale, Acting Director General
Economic and Regulatory Affairs Directorate, Policy Integration
 Mike Beale, directeur général intérimaire
Direction générale des affaires économiques et réglementaires, Intégration des politiques
Canadian Environmental Assessment Agency Agence canadienne d'évaluation environnementale
Jean-Claude Bouchard, President Jean-Claude Bouchard, président
Parks Canada Agency Agence Parcs Canada
Alan Latourelle, Chief Executive Officer Alan Latourelle, directeur général
Le greffier du Comité
Eugene Morawski ((613) 992-5023)
Clerk of the Committee
2005-04-14 11:29 a.m.   2005-04-14 11 h 29