Skip to main content

ENVI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Environment and Sustainable Development   Comité permanent de l'environnement et du développement durable
Meeting No. 24 Séance no 24
Tuesday, March 8, 2005 Le mardi 8 mars 2005
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 h 00 à 13 h 00
Room 269, West Block   Pièce 269, édifice de l'Ouest
(992-6324)   (992-6324)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Canada's Implementation of the Kyoto Protocol - Part II - A Lower Carbon Energy Supply Mise en oeuvre au Canada du protocole de Kyoto - Partie II - Un approvisionnement énergétique utilisant moins de carbone
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers Association canadienne des producteurs pétroliers
Pierre R. Alvarez, President Pierre R. Alvarez, président
Rick Hyndman, Senior Policy Advisor
Climate Change
 Rick Hyndman, conseiller principal en politiques
Changement climatique
Canadian Energy Pipeline Association Association canadienne des pipelines de ressources énergétiques
David MacInnis, President David MacInnis, président
Coal Association of Canada Association charbonnière canadienne
Allan Wright, Executive Director Allan Wright, directeur exécutif
George White, Senior Energy Advisor George White, conseiller principal pour les questions énergétiques
TransAlta Corporation TransAlta Corporation
Bob Page, Vice President
Sustainable Development
 Bob Page, vice-président
Développement durable
Paul Clark, Director
Fuel Supply
 Paul Clark, directeur
Alimentation en combustible
Don Wharton, Director
Offsets and Strategy
 Don Wharton, directeur
Excentrages et stratégie
Le greffier du Comité
Eugene Morawski ((613) 992-5023)
Clerk of the Committee
2005-03-07 3:19 p.m.   2005-03-07 15 h 19