Skip to main content
Start of content

ENVI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Environment and Sustainable Development   Comité permanent de l'environnement et du développement durable
Meeting No. 10 Séance no 10
Tuesday, November 30, 2004 Le mardi 30 novembre 2004
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 h 00 à 11 h 00
Room 269, West Block   Pièce 269, édifice de l'Ouest
(992-6324)   (992-6324)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-15, An Act to amend the Migratory Birds Convention Act, 1994 and the Canadian Environmental Protection Act, 1999 Projet de loi C-15, Loi modifiant la Loi de 1994 sur la convention concernant les oiseaux migrateurs et la Loi canadienne sur la protection de l'environnement (1999)
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Maritime Law Association Association canadienne de droit maritime
Peter J. Cullen, President Peter J. Cullen, président
John O'Connor, Chair
Marine Pollution Subcommittee
 John O'Connor, président
Sous-comité sur la pollution marine
Shipping Federation of Canada Fédération maritime du Canada
Michael Broad, President Michael Broad, président
Anne Legars, Director
Policy and Government Affairs
 Anne Legars, directrice
Politiques et affaires gouvernementales
Government of Newfoundland and Labrador Gouvernement de Terre-Neuve et Labrador
Hon. Tom Osborne, Minister of Environment and Conservation
Government of Newfoundland and Labrador
 hon. Tom Osborne, ministre de l'Environnement et de la Conservation
Gouvernement de Terre-Neuve et Labrador
Clause by Clause Consideration Étude article par article
Le greffier du Comité
Eugene Morawski ((613) 992-5023)
Clerk of the Committee
2004-11-29 2:46 p.m.   2004-11-29 14 h 46