Skip to main content Start of content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Agriculture and Agri-Food   Comité permanent de l'agriculture et de l'agroalimentaire
Meeting No. 39 Séance no 39
Wednesday, May 4, 2005 Le mercredi 4 mai 2005
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 705, La Promenade Building   Pièce 705, édifice de La Promenade
(943-0023)   (943-0023)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-40, An Act to amend the Canada Grain Act and the Canada Transportation Act Projet de loi C-40, Loi modifiant la Loi sur les grains du Canada et la Loi sur les transports au Canada
Witnesses Témoins
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Department of Agriculture and Agri-Food ministère de l'Agriculture et de l'Agroalimentaire
Howard Migie, Director General
Strategic Policy Branch
 Howard Migie, directeur général
Direction générale des politiques stratégiques
Canadian Grain Commission Commission canadienne des grains
Reg Gosselin, Director
Corporate Services
 Reg Gosselin, directeur
Services à l'organisme
Transport Canada Transports Canada
John Dobson, Senior Policy Coordinator Grain Monitoring
Surface Transportation Policy
 John Dobson, coordonnateur principal de la politique de surveillance de grain
Politiques de transport terrestre
4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
Canadian Pacific Railway Chemin de fer Canadien Pacifique
Janet Weiss, General Manager,
Grain, Bulk Commodities & Government Affairs
 Janet Weiss, directrice générale
Céréales, Marketing et ventes (vrac)
Marc Shannon, Senior Counsel
Legal Services
 Marc Shannon, conseiller juridique principal
Services juridiques
Western Grain Elevator Association Western Grain Elevator Association
Richard Wansbutter, Vice-President
Commercial Relations, Saskatchewan Wheat Pool
 Richard Wansbutter, vice-président
Relations commerciales, Saskatchewan Wheat Pool
Cam Dahl, Government Relations and Policy Development Officer
Agricore United
 Cam Dahl, agent responsable des relations gouvernementales et développement des politiques
Agricore United
Grain Growers of Canada Producteurs de grains du Canada
Rick White, Policy Analyst
Canadian Canola Growers Association
 Rick White, analyste de politiques
Canadian Canola Growers Association
Inland Terminal Association of Canada Inland Terminal Association of Canada
Garry Petrie, Chairman Garry Petrie, président
Trent Weber, Director Trent Weber, directeur
La greffière du Comité
Bibiane Ouellette ((613) 947-6732)
Clerk of the Committee
2005/05/03 1:05 p.m.   2005/05/03 13 h 05