Skip to main content Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Historical Note

Notice of Meeting publications are only available starting September 2003.

3rd Session, 37th Parliament   3e Session, 37e législature

Standing Committee on Transport   Comité permanent des transports
Meeting No. 5 Séance no 5
Thursday, March 11, 2004 Le jeudi 11 mars 2004
11:00 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. 11 h 00 à 13 h 30
Room 371, West Block   Pièce 371, édifice de l'Ouest
(992-1192)   (992-1192)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Briefing session on multiple issues related to Transport Séance d'information sur divers sujets portant sur le transport
Witnesses Témoins
11:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. 11 h 00 à 11 h 30
Air Canada Pilots Association Association des pilotes d'Air Canada
David Coles, Chair
Original Air Canada Pilots Merger Committee
 David Coles, président
Le Comité de fusion du groupe initial d'Air Canada
Steve Babb, Original Air Canada Pilot Steve Babb, pilote initial d'Air Canada
David Jadis, Member
Original Air Canada Pilots Merger Committee
 David Jadis, membre
Le Comité de fusion du groupe initial d'Air Canada
11:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 11 h 30 à 12 h 00
Air Line Pilots Association International Air Line Pilots Association International
Dan Adamus, Vice-President
Canada Board
 Dan Adamus, vice-président
Canada Board
Art LaFlamme, Senior Representative
 Art LaFlamme, représentant sénior
12:00 p.m. to 12:30 p.m. 12 h 00 à 12 h 30
Canadian Union of Public Employees Syndicat canadien de la fonction publique
France Pelletier, Chair
Health and Safety Committee
 France Pelletier, présidente
Comité Santé et Sécurité
Richard Nolan, Vice-President
Air Canada Component
 Richard Nolan, vice-président
Composante d'Air Canada
Richard Balnis, Senior Researcher
Air Canada Component
 Richard Balnis, conseiller principal
Composante d'Air Canada
12:30 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. 12 h 30 à 13 h 00
Canadian Coalition for Maritime Security Coalition canadienne pour la sécurité maritime
Onkar Athwal, Vice-President
BC Maritime Employers Association, Vancouver
 Onkar Athwal, vice-président
BC Maritime Employers Association, Vancouver
Kevin Docherty, Vice-President and General Manager
Montreal Gateway Terminal, CP Ships, Montreal
 Kevin Docherty, vice-président et directeur général
Société de Terminus Montréal Gateways, CP Ships, Montréal
1:00 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. 13 h 00 à 13 h 30
Air Transport Association of Canada Association du transport aérien du Canada
J. Clifford Mackay, President and CEO J. Clifford Mackay, président et directeur général
Warren Everson, Vice-President
 Warren Everson, vice-président
Fred L. Jones, Vice-President Fred L. Jones, vice-président
Le greffier du Comité
Georges Etoka ((613) 996-4663)
Clerk of the Committee
2004/03/10 2:07 p.m.   2004/03/10 14 h 07