Skip to main content Start of content
Next Section


CONTENTS: [Orders of Reference] [Report] [Minutes of Proceedings] [Witnesses]


HOUSE OF COMMONS

Issue No. 1 (Meetings Nos. 1 to 21)


Tuesday, March 12, 1996
Tuesday, March 19, 1996
Wednesday, March 20, 1996
Tuesday, March 26, 1996
Wednesday, March 27, 1996
Tuesday, April 16, 1996
Tuesday, April 23, 1996
Wednesday, April 24, 1996
Tuesday, April 30, 1996
Wednesday, May 1, 1996
Tuesday, May 7, 1996
Wednesday, May 8, 1996
Tuesday, May 14, 1996
Wednesday, May 15, 1996
Thursday, May 16, 1996
Wednesday, May 29, 1996
Wednesday, June 5, 1996
Tuesday, June 11, 1996
Wednesday, June 12, 1996
Thursday, June 13, 1996
Thursday, June 20, 1996

Chair: Michel Guimond


Minutes of Proceedings of the Standing Committee on

Public Accounts



RESPECTING:

Organization meeting, pursuant to Standing Order 106(1) and (2)

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(d), consideration of the Public Accounts of Canada 1995

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(d), Chapter 6 of the May 1995 Report of the Auditor General (Federal Transportation Subsidies--The Atlantic Region Freight Assistance Program)

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(d), matters relating to Household Goods Removal Services

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(d), Chapter 12 of the October 1995 Report of the Auditor General of Canada (Systems in Development)


Main Estimates 1996-1997: Vote 30--Auditor General--under FINANCE

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(d), Chapter 18 of the November 1995 Report of the Auditor General (Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency)

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(d), future business of the Committee

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(d), consideration of the May 1996 Report of the Auditor General

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(d), Chapter 1 of the May 1996 Report of the Auditor General (Other Audit Observations--Revenue Canada--Family Trusts)

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(d), Chapter 11 of the May 1996 Report of the Auditor General (Revenue Canada--Combatting Income Tax Avoidance)

Pursuant to Standing Order 106(3), request dated June 5, 1996 signed by four members of the Committee for a meeting in relation to Chapter 1 of the Report of the Auditor General (Family Trusts)

INCLUDING:

Its First and Second Reports to the House

WITNESSES:


STANDING COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC ACCOUNTS

Chair:
Michel Guimond

Vice-Chairs:
Denis Paradis
Andrew Telegdi

Members

Sue Barnes
Pierre Brien
Rex Crawford
Ivan Grose
Leonard Hopkins
Charles Hubbard
Yves Rocheleau
Jim Silye
John Williams--(12)

Associate Members

Jim Abbott
Jag Bhaduria
John Bryden
Mac Harb
Ed Harper
René Laurin
Ian McClelland
Alex Shepherd--(8)

(Quorum 7)

Bernard G. Fournier

Clerk of the Committee


Next Section