Skip to main content

AANO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

2nd Session, 41st Parliament   2e session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development   Comité permanent des affaires autochtones et du développement du Grand Nord
Meeting No. 2 Séance no 2
Thursday, November 7, 2013 Le jeudi 7 novembre 2013
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 heures à 13 heures
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, Édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Bill C-9, An Act respecting the election and term of office of chiefs and councillors of certain First Nations and the composition of council of those First Nations  Projet de loi C-9, Loi concernant l’élection et le mandat des chefs et des conseillers de certaines premières nations et la composition de leurs conseils respectifs
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 11 heures à 12 heures
Appearing Comparaît
Hon. Bernard Valcourt, P.C., M.P., Minister of Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development L'hon. Bernard Valcourt, C.P., député, ministre des Affaires autochtones et du développement du Nord canadien
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development ministère des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien
Brenda Kustra, Director General
Governance Branch
 Brenda Kustra, directrice générale
Direction générale de la gouvernance
Department of Justice ministère de la Justice
Tom Vincent, Counsel
Operations and Programs Section
 Tom Vincent, conseiller juridique
Section des opérations et des programmes
12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. 12 heures à 13 heures
Witnesses Témoins
Atlantic Policy Congress of First Nations Chiefs Atlantic Policy Congress of First Nations Chiefs
Chief Dean Vicaire, Executive Co-Chair Chef Dean Vicaire, co-président exécutif
John G. Paul, Executive Director John G. Paul, directeur exécutif
Chief Deborah Robertson, Executive Co-Chair Chef Deborah Robertson, co-présidente exécutive
Norway House Cree Nation Norway House Cree Nation
Grand Chief Ron Evans Le grand chef Ron Evans
*Sagkeeng First Nation *Sagkeeng First Nation
*Chief Donovan Fontaine *Chef Donovan Fontaine
Le greffier du Comité
Jean-Marie David (613-996-1173)
Clerk of the Committee
2013/11/05 2:09 p.m.   2013/11/05 14 h 9