Skip to main content

PROC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Procedure and House Affairs   Comité permanent de la procédure et des affaires de la Chambre
Meeting No. 76 Séance no 76
Thursday, May 9, 2013 Le jeudi 9 mai 2013
10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 10 heures à 13 heures
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, Édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Report of the Federal Electoral Boundaries Commission for Ontario 2012 Rapport de la Commission de délimitation des circonscriptions électorales fédérales pour l'Ontario 2012
*Witnesses *Témoins
10:00 a.m. to 10:45 a.m. 10 heures à 10 h 45
Mark Adler, M.P., York Centre Mark Adler, député, York-Centre
Mike Sullivan, M.P., York South—Weston Mike Sullivan, député, York-Sud—Weston
10:45 a.m. to 11:45 a.m. 10 h 45 à 11 h 45
Charlie Angus, M.P., Timmins—James Bay Charlie Angus, député, Timmins—Baie James
Jay Aspin, M.P., Nipissing—Timiskaming Jay Aspin, député, Nipissing—Timiskaming
Bryan Hayes, M.P., Sault Ste. Marie Bryan Hayes, député, Sault Ste. Marie
Carol Hughes, M.P., Algoma—Manitoulin—Kapuskasing Carol Hughes, députée, Algoma—Manitoulin—Kapuskasing
Glenn Thibeault, M.P., Sudbury Glenn Thibeault, député, Sudbury
11:45 a.m. to 12:45 p.m. 11 h 45 à 12 h 45
Stella Ambler, M.P., Mississauga South Stella Ambler, députée, Mississauga-Sud
Brad Butt, M.P., Mississauga—Streetsville Brad Butt, député, Mississauga—Streetsville
Bob Dechert, M.P., Mississauga—Erindale Bob Dechert, député, Mississauga—Erindale
Wladyslaw Lizon, M.P., Mississauga East—Cooksville Wladyslaw Lizon, député, Mississauga-Est—Cooksville
Participants Participants
10:00 a.m. to 12:45 p.m. 10 heures à 12 h 45
Elections Canada Élections Canada
Johanne Boisvert, Assistant Director, Analysis Johanne Boisvert, directrice adjointe de l'analyse
Benoit Montpetit, Team Leader, Technical Expert
Electoral Geography
 Benoit Montpetit, chef d'équipe, spécialiste technique
Géographie électorale
*12:45 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. *12 h 45 à 13 heures
*(In Camera) *(À huis clos)
*Drafting Instructions for a Report *Instructions pour la rédaction d'un projet de rapport
La greffière du Comité
Marie-France Renaud (613-996-0506)
Clerk of the Committee
2013/05/08 5:55 p.m.   2013/05/08 17 h 55