Skip to main content

IWFA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Special Committee on Violence Against Indigenous Women   Comité spécial sur la violence faite aux femmes autochtones
Meeting No. 4 Séance no 4
Thursday, May 2, 2013 Le jeudi 2 mai 2013
6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. 18 heures à 20 heures
Room 268, La Promenade Building   Pièce 268, Édifice de la Promenade
151 Sparks St.   151, rue Sparks
(613-996-9346)   (613-996-9346)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Violence Against Indigenous Women Violence faite aux femmes autochtones
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development ministère des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien
Françoise Ducros, Assistant Deputy Minister
Education and Social Development Programs and Partnerships
 Françoise Ducros, sous-ministre adjointe
Programmes et partenariats en matière d'éducation et de développement social
Sheilagh Murphy, Director General
Social Policy and Programs
 Sheilagh Murphy, directrice générale
Politique sociale et programmes
Jo-Ann Greene, Senior Policy Advisor
Lands Modernization Directorate
 Jo-Ann Greene, conseillère principale en politiques
Direction de la modernisation des terres
Department of Public Safety ministère de la Sécurité publique
Shawn Tupper, Assistant Deputy Minister
Community Safety and Partnerships Branch
 Shawn Tupper, Sous-ministre adjoint
Secteur de la sécurité de la population et des partenariats
Kimberley Lavoie, Director
Aboriginal Corrections Policy Division
 Kimberley Lavoie, directrice
Division des politiques correctionnelles autochtones
Statistics Canada Statistique Canada
Lynn Barr-Telford, Director General
Health, Justice and Special Surveys Branch
 Lynn Barr-Telford, directrice générale
Direction de la Santé, de la justice et des enquêtes spéciales
Cathy Connors, Assistant Director
Canadian Centre for Justice Statistics
 Cathy Connors, directrice adjointe
Centre canadien de la statistique juridique
Rebecca Kong, Chief
Correctional Services Program, Canadian Centre for Justice Statistics
 Rebecca Kong, chef
Programme des services policiers, Centre canadien de la statistique juridique
Le greffier du Comité
Jean-Marie David (613-996-1173)
Clerk of the Committee
2013-05-01 11:38 a.m.   2013-05-01 11 h 38