Skip to main content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 11 Séance no 11
Thursday, September 29, 2011 Le jeudi 29 septembre 2011
10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 10 heures à 13 heures
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
1. Pre-budget consultations 2011
1. Consultations prébudgétaires 2011
Witnesses Témoins
10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. 10 heures à 11 h 30
Tax Executives Institute Inc. Institut des cadres fiscalistes inc.
David Penney, President David Penney, président
Aerospace Industries Association of Canada Association des industries aérospatiales du Canada
Jim Quick, President and Chief Executive Officer Jim Quick, président et chef de la direction
Maryse Harvey, Vice-President
Public Affairs
 Maryse Harvey, vice-présidente
Affaires publiques
Canadian Alliance of Student Associations Alliance canadienne des associations étudiantes
Zachary Dayler, National Director Zachary Dayler, directeur national
Robert LaForte, Government Relations Officer Robert LaForte, agent des relations gouvernementales
Canadian Electricity Association Association canadienne de l'électricité
Sandra Schwartz, Vice-President
Policy Advocacy
 Sandra Schwartz, vice-présidente
Défense des politiques
Shipbuilding Association of Canada Association de la construction navale du Canada
Peter Cairns, President Peter Cairns, président
Canadian Council for International Co-operation Conseil canadien pour la coopération internationale
Fraser Reilly-King, Policy Analyst
Aid and International Co-operation
 Fraser Reilly-King, analyste des politiques
Aide au développement
As an individual À titre personnel
Donald K. Johnson, Member of Advisory Board
BMO Capital Markets
 Donald K. Johnson, membre du conseil consultatif
BMO Marchés des capitaux
11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 h 30 à 13 heures
Canada Without Poverty Canada sans pauvreté
Rob Rainer, Executive Director Rob Rainer, directeur général
Harriett McLachlan, Director Harriett McLachlan, directrice
Association of Canadian Community Colleges Association des collèges communautaires du Canada
James Knight, President and Chief Executive Officer James Knight, président-directeur général
Canadian Conference of the Arts Conférence canadienne des arts
Alain Pineau, National Director Alain Pineau, directeur général
National Coalition Against Contraband Tobacco Coalition nationale contre le tabac de contrebande
Gary Grant, Spokesperson Gary Grant, porte-parole
Canadian Association of Mutual Insurance Companies Association canadienne des compagnies d'assurance mutuelles
Normand Lafrenière, President Normand Lafrenière, président
Canadian Institute of Actuaries Institut canadien des actuaires
James K. Christie, President James K. Christie, président
Michel St-Germain, Member Michel St-Germain, membre
Canadian Nurses Association Association des infirmières et infirmiers du Canada
Barb Mildon, President-elect Barb Mildon, présidente désignée
Don Wildfong, Nurse Advisor
Policy and Leadership
 Don Wildfong, infirmier conseiller
Politiques et leadership

*2. Committee Business
*2. Travaux du Comité
*• Notice of motion from Randy Hoback *• Avis de motion de Randy Hoback
Les greffières du Comité
Guyanne L. Desforges (613-992-9753)
Marlene Sandoval (613-943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2011/09/29 8:17 a.m.   2011/09/29 8 h 17