Skip to main content

FEWO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on the Status of Women   Comité permanent de la condition féminine
Meeting No. 74 Séance no 74
Thursday, May 2, 2013 Le jeudi 2 mai 2013
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 heures à 13 heures
Room C-110, 1 Wellington Street   Pièce C-110, 1, rue Wellington
(613-947-7776)   (613-947-7776)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Bill S-2, An Act respecting family homes situated on First Nation reserves and matrimonial interests or rights in or to structures and lands situated on those reserves Projet de loi S-2, Loi concernant les foyers familiaux situés dans les réserves des premières nations et les droits ou intérêts matrimoniaux sur les constructions et terres situées dans ces réserves
Witnesses Témoins
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 11 heures à 12 heures
Assembly of First Nations Assemblée des Premières Nations
Jody Wilson-Raybould, Regional Chief
British Columbia
 Jody Wilson-Raybould, chef régionale
Karen Campbell, Director
Research and Policy Coordination
 Karen Campbell, directrice
Recherche et coordination des politiques
First Nations Lands Advisory Board Conseil consultatif des terres des Premières nations
Robert Louie, Chairman
Chief, Westbank First Nation
 Robert Louie, président
chef, Première nation Westbank
Austin Bear, Director
Prairie Region; Chair, First Nations Resource Centre
 Austin Bear, directeur
Région des Prairies; président, First Nations Resource Centre
Leah George-Wilson, Director
British Columbia; Co-Chair, British Columbia Summit
 Leah George-Wilson, directrice
Columbie-Britannique; coprésidente, Sommet des Premières nations de la Colombie-Britannique
12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. 12 heures à 13 heures
National Association of Friendship Centres Association nationale des centres d'amitié
Jeffrey Cyr, Executive Director Jeffrey Cyr, directeur général
Videoconference - Vancouver, British Columbia Vidéoconférence - Vancouver, Colombie-Britannique
Young Women's Christian Association Young Women's Christian Association
Kim van der Woerd, Board Member
Metro Vancouver
 Kim van der Woerd, membre du conseil
Metro Vancouver
Deborah Campbell Deborah Campbell
La greffière du Comité
Marlene Sandoval (613-995-6119)
Clerk of the Committee
2013/05/01 12:04 p.m.   2013/05/01 12 h 4