Skip to main content

CC11 Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Legislative Committee on Bill C-11   Comité législatif chargé du projet de loi C-11
Meeting No. 4 Séance no 4
Tuesday, February 28, 2012 Le mardi 28 février 2012
9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 9 heures à 12 heures
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(613-996-4916)   (613-996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Bill C-11, An Act to amend the Copyright Act  Projet de loi C-11, Loi modifiant la Loi sur le droit d'auteur
Witnesses Témoins
9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. 9 heures à 10 h 30
Canadian Federation of Musicians Fédération canadienne des musiciens
Bill Skolnik, Chief Executive Officer Bill Skolnik, chef de la direction
Warren J. Sheffer, Legal Counsel Warren J. Sheffer, avocat-conseil
Pineridge Broadcasting Pineridge Broadcasting
Don Conway, President Don Conway, président
Re:Sound Music Licensing Company Ré:Sonne Société de gestion de la musique
Ian Mackay, President Ian Mackay, président
Matthew Fortier, Director
 Matthew Fortier, directeur
10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 10 h 30 à 12 heures
Association nationale des éditeurs de livres Association nationale des éditeurs de livres
Aline Côté, President
Les Éditions Berger
 Aline Côté, présidente
Les Éditions Berger
Jean Bouchard, Vice-President and General Manager
Groupe Modulo
 Jean Bouchard, vice-président et directeur général
Groupe Modulo
Canadian School Boards Association Association canadienne des commissions/conseils scolaires
Cynthia Andrew, Policy Analyst
Ontario Public School Boards Association
 Cynthia Andrew, analyste des politiques
Ontario Public School Boards Association
Association of Canadian Community Colleges Association des collèges communautaires du Canada
Michèle Clarke, Director
Government Relations and Policy Research, Public Affairs
 Michèle Clarke, directrice
Relations gouvernementales et recherches stratégiques, Affaires publiques
Claude Brulé
Dean, Algonquin College
 Claude Brulé
Doyen, Collège Algonquin
La greffière du Comité
Christine Holke David (613-947-6729)
Clerk of the Committee
2012/02/24 4:15 p.m.   2012/02/24 16 h 15