Skip to main content
Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 113
Tuesday, May 7, 2024, 11:04 a.m. to 1:01 p.m.
Peter Schiefke, Chair (Liberal)

• George Chahal for Hon. Joyce Murray (Liberal)
• Brenda Shanahan for Hon. Joyce Murray (Liberal)
• Ryan Williams for Leslyn Lewis (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Geneviève Gosselin, Analyst
• Alexandre Lafrenière, Analyst
Abbotsford International Airport
• Parm Sidhu, General Manager
Air Passenger Rights
• Dr. Gábor Lukács, President
Department of Transport
• Craig Hutton, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Policy
• Jennifer Little, Director General, Air Policy
National Airlines Council of Canada
• Jeff Morrison, President and Chief Executive Officer
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Tuesday, April 16, 2024, the committee resumed its study of state of airline competition in Canada.

Craig Hutton made a statement and answered questions.

At 12:04 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:11 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Parm Sidhu, Gábor Lukács and Jeff Morrison made statements and answered questions.

At 1:01 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Carine Grand-Jean
Clerk of the committee