Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 120
Friday, November 17, 2023, 8:50 a.m. to 12:14 p.m.
Peter Fonseca, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Mehrab Kiarsi, Analyst
• Michaël Lambert-Racine, Analyst
Abbotsford Chamber of Commerce
• Alex Mitchell, Chief Executive Officer
Alliance des femmes de la francophonie canadienne
• Nour Enayeh, President
• Soukaina Boutiyeb, Executive Director
Association des collèges et universités de la francophonie canadienne
• Martin Normand, Director, Strategic Research and International Relations
Co-operative Housing Federation of British Columbia
• Thom Armstrong, Chief Executive Officer
Greater Vancouver Board of Trade
• Bridgitte Anderson, President and Chief Executive Officer
Metro Vancouver
• George Harvie, Chair, Metro Vancouver Board
• Jerry Dobrovolny, Commissioner
• Olga Stachova, Chief Executive Officer
Spirit Foundation Financial Technology Inc.
• Alex Holman, Chief Executive Officer
The Mustard Seed
• Treska Watson, Director, Operations
• Steve Vanagas, Vice-President, Customer Communications and Public Affairs
Vancouver Airport Authority
• Trevor Boudreau, Director, Government Relations
Pursuant to Standing Order 83.1, the committee resumed its pre-budget consultations in Advance of the 2024 Budget.

Kimberly Brownlee, Murray Bryck, Rabiah Dhaliwal, Paulina Louis, Gail Mullan, Wendy Norman, Shannon Riley, Lynne Stranger and Juvarya Veltkamp made statements.

Martin Normand, Thom Armstrong, Bridgitte Anderson, George Harvie, Alex Holman and Treska Watson made statements and, with Jerry Dobrovolny, answered questions.

At 10:42 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 10:49 a.m., the sitting resumed.

Nour Enayeh, Olga Stachova, Steve Vanagas, Trevor Boudreau and Alex Mitchell made statements and, with Soukaina Boutiyeb, answered questions.

At 12:14 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Alexandre Roger,
Alexandre (Sacha) Vassiliev
Clerks of the committee