Skip to main content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 25
Thursday, June 16, 2022, 3:39 p.m. to 5:40 p.m.
John Barlow, Vice-Chair (Conservative)

Library of Parliament
• Daniel Farrelly, Analyst
• Ben Lobb, M.P., Huron—Bruce
Department of Agriculture and Agri-Food
• Natasha Kim, Assistant Deputy Minister, Strategic Policy Branch
• Marco Valicenti, Director General, Innovation Programs Directorate
Department of the Environment
• John Moffet, Assistant Deputy Minister, Environmental Protection Branch
• Judy Meltzer, Director General, Carbon Market Bureau, Environmental Protection Branch
Department of Finance
• Miodrag Jovanovic, Assistant Deputy Minister, Tax Policy Branch
• Gervais Coulombe, Senior Director, Excise Taxation and Legislation, Sales Tax Division, Tax Policy Branch
• Jenna Robbins, Senior Director, Strategic Planning and Policy, Business Income Tax Division, Tax Policy Branch
Pursuant to the order of reference of Wednesday, May 18, 2022, the committee commenced consideration of Bill C-234, An Act to amend the Greenhouse Gas Pollution Pricing Act.

Ben Lobb made a statement and answered questions.

At 4:36 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:43 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Miodrag Jovanovic and Natasha Kim made statements and, with John Moffet, Marco Valicenti and Gervais Coulombe, answered questions.

At 5:40 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Josée Harrison
Clerk of the committee