Skip to main content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 2nd Session
Meeting 30
Tuesday, May 4, 2021, 3:44 p.m. to 5:32 p.m.
Pat Finnigan, Chair (Liberal)

• Philip Lawrence for Lianne Rood (Conservative)
• Monique Pauzé for Yves Perron (Bloc Québécois)
• Raj Saini for Francis Drouin (Liberal)
Library of Parliament
• Corentin Bialais, Analyst
• Daniel Farrelly, Analyst
Agri-Food Innovation Council
• Serge Buy, Chief Executive Officer
Department of Agriculture and Agri-Food
• Warren Goodlet, Director General, Research and Analysis Directorate, Strategic Policy Branch
• Matt Parry, Director General, Policy Development and Analysis Directorate, Strategic Policy Branch
Department of Finance
• Phil King, Director General, Sales Tax Division, Tax Policy Branch
• Gervais Coulombe, Senior Director, Excise, Sales Tax Division, Tax Policy Branch
Department of the Environment
• Judy Meltzer, Director General, Carbon Markets Bureau, Environmental Protection Branch
Pursuant to the order of reference of Wednesday, February 24, 2021 and the motion adopted by the committee on Thursday, February 25, 2021, the committee resumed consideration of Bill C-206, An Act to amend the Greenhouse Gas Pollution Pricing Act (qualifying farming fuel).

Matt Parry made a statement and, with Phil King, Warren Goodlet, Gervais Coulombe and Judy Meltzer, answered questions.

At 4:50 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:57 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Serge Buy made a statement and answered questions.

At 5:32 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Alexie Labelle
Clerk of the Committee