Skip to main content

CIIT Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 85
Tuesday, October 31, 2017, 12:06 p.m. to 1:02 p.m.
Hon. Mark Eyking, Chair (Liberal)



• James Bezan for Dean Allison (Conservative)
• David Yurdiga for Earl Dreeshen (Conservative)
• Leona Alleslev (Liberal)
• Kerry Diotte (Conservative)
• Garnett Genuis (Conservative)
• Randy Hoback (Conservative)
• Hon. Erin O'Toole (Conservative)
• Cathay Wagantall (Conservative)
• Mark Warawa (Conservative)
• Omar Alghabra (Liberal)
• Linda Duncan (NDP)
• Darren Fisher (Liberal)
• Stephen Fuhr (Liberal)
• Randall Garrison (NDP)
• Mark Gerretsen (Liberal)
• Jean R. Rioux (Liberal)
• Yves Robillard (Liberal)
• Sherry Romanado (Liberal)
• Sven Spengemann (Liberal)
• Borys Wrzesnewskyj (Liberal)
House of Commons
• Karine Parenteau, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Simon Richards, Analyst
• Pascal Tremblay, Analyst
Parliament of Ukraine (Verkhovna Rada)
• H.E. Volodymyr Groysman, Prime Minister of Ukraine
• H.E. Stepan Kubiv, First Vice Prime Minister and Minister of Economic Development and Trade
Embassy of Ukraine
• H.E. Andriy Shevchenko, Ambassador of Ukraine to Canada
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2), and the motion adopted by the Committee on Monday, October 23, 2017, the Committee met with a delegation from Ukraine.

The Prime Minister of Ukraine made a statement and answered questions.

At 1:02 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Christine Lafrance
Clerk of the Committee